在社交媒体上打造品牌

2014 年末 Best Fiends 初次亮相时,Seriously 还只是一个雄心勃勃的小团队。Seriously 业务发展副总裁 Matt McMahon 说道:“推出这款游戏时,我们只有 11 人,营销预算也很少。游戏最初只设定了 80 个关卡,所以我们的重点是,努力做到少而精。”

如今,Best Fiends 已有超过 450 个关卡。Seriously 亦拥有超过 40 名员工并开始在几个市场试着投放电视广告。Seriously 取得这个成绩离不开一个目标:打造一个强大的品牌。Seriously 首席行政官 Andrew Stalbow 指出:“在这样一个拥有无限选择的世界中,只有做好品牌才能创出未来。所以,我们把重点放在了增加市场营销创意上。”

正是这样,Seriously 将目光投向了社交媒体。市场营销与传播副总裁 Phil Hickey 指出:“社交媒体营销和社群建设是我们工作的重中之重。我们希望把社群打造成为我们品牌的首席营销官。”该公司经常与用户对话,并定期邀请粉丝对他们希望在游戏中出现的人物和关卡进行投票。

Seriously 每月会专门为社交媒体渠道推出最多 25 幅特别插画,公司的创始人也会亲自回帖。Hickey 说道:“对粉丝的直接回应和回馈能建立一种感情纽带。”Stalbow 补充道:“我个人很喜欢直接回复我们的用户。它能向我们很好地反映用户对我们提供的体验的评价。”

创立时间
2013

总部
芬兰赫尔辛基
美国洛杉矶

提及的 App
Best Fiends

类别:
游戏

平台
iOS、watchOS

社交媒体营销和社群建设是我们工作的重中之重。我们希望把社群打造成为我们品牌的首席营销官。

Phil Hickey,Seriously 市场营销与传播副总裁

Developer Insight

Seriously

Watch the video

Seriously’s first game, Best Fiends, surpassed 1.5 million daily users and a million social media followers in its first year, thanks to a focus on community building and a creative approach to marketing.

Building a Brand on Social Media

When Best Fiends debuted in late 2014, Seriously was a small team with seriously big ambitions. “The game launched with only 11 people and a small marketing budget. We only had 80 levels at launch, so we focused on doing a few things really, really well,” say Matt McMahon, Vice President of Business Development at Seriously.

Today, Best Fiends has over 450 levels and 40 employees, and the company has begun TV advertising in test markets. Seriously got here with one goal in mind: create a strong brand. “In a world of unlimited choices, it’s the brands that cut through,” says Andrew Stalbow, Chief Executive Officer at Seriously. “So we focused on being more creative in our marketing.”

With that in mind, Seriously turned to social media. “Social media marketing and community building is the heart of what we do,” says Phil Hickey, Vice President of Marketing and Communications. “We want the community to be the Chief Marketing Officer for our brand.” The company is in constant dialog with its users and regularly invites followers to vote on characters or levels they want to see introduced in the game.

Seriously creates up to 25 pieces of unique artwork a month exclusively for its social media channels, and the company’s founders personally respond to posts. “Having that kind of direct feedback and then giving back to the fans creates quite an emotional bond,” says Hickey. Adds Stalbow, “I personally enjoy responding directly to our audience. It gives us a great barometer for what people are thinking about the experience that we’re offering.”

Founded
2013

Headquarters
Helsinki, Finland
Los Angeles, United States

Apps Mentioned
Best Fiends

Category
Games

Platforms
iOS, watchOS

“Social media marketing and community building is the heart of what we do. We want the community to be the Chief Marketing Officer for our brand.”

Phil Hickey, Vice President of Marketing and Communications at Seriously