发布 App 更新

Smule 开发了各种社交音乐 app,供音乐爱好者们打造和分享他们的音乐体验。自 2008 年发布第一款 iOS app 以来,Smule 一直非常注重确保其 app 能持续为用户带来价值,增添各种特性与功能来保持用户粘度和留存率。

“要怎样才能长久地留住用户?”Smule 的首席产品及设计官 Jeannie Yang 分享道,“你要打造更好的产品;设计更好的性能;创造更多的理由,让用户不断回头。”

在 Smule,新颖的创意与规范的分析准则相结合,帮助引领产品发展路线图。重大的功能更新会经过几个月的原型设计,而较小的更新则每月至少发布一次。在 app 中增加社交功能,如对唱、饶舌对战、群组视频表演,以及鼓励分享和协作的其他内容,这些都受到了用户的热烈欢迎。

Smule 首席行政官提到:“视频的推出非常有风险。你不知道是否可行,而且后端实施的成本也很高。但它为用户带来了新的自我展现体验,这对实现我们的愿景至关重要;我们的愿景就是打造新型社交媒体,让人们通过音乐聚在一起、表达自我。”

进一步了解如何“借助 App 更新来增加用户粘度”

创立时间
2008

总部
加州旧金山

提及的 App
Sing! Karaoke、AutoRap 和 Magic Piano

类别
音乐

平台
iOS、Apple tvOS

要怎样才能长久地留住用户?你要打造更好的产品;设计更好的性能;创造更多的理由,让用户不断回头。

Jeannie Yang,Smule 首席产品及设计官

Releasing App Updates

Smule develops social music apps that let music lovers create and share their musical experiences. Since launching its first iOS app in 2008, Smule’s focus has been on making sure that its apps continue to bring value to the people using them, adding features and functionality that support engagement and retention.

“How do you get users to stay around longer?” asks Jeannie Yang, Chief Product and Design Officer at Smule. “You build a better product. Build better features. Build more reasons for them to come back.”

At Smule, a mix of creativity and a strong analytics discipline helps to guide the roadmap. Major feature updates are prototyped over several months, while smaller updates are released at least once a month. Adding social features — including duets, rap battles, group video performances, and other content that encourages sharing and collaboration — has proven to be a hit.

“Video was one of the big bets,” says Jeff Smith, Chief Executive Officer at Smule. “You don’t know if it’s going to work, and it was expensive to implement on the backend. But it created this new expressive experience for our users, which is so crucial to our vision of creating a new social medium allowing people to be expressive through music together.”

Learn more about Engaging Users with App Updates

Founded
2008

Headquarters
San Francisco, California

Apps Mentioned
Sing! Karaoke, AutoRap, Magic Piano

Category
Music

Platforms
iOS, tvOS

How do you get users to stay around longer? You build a better product. Build better features. Build more reasons for them to come back.

Chief Product and Design Officer at Smule