<!--
{
  "availability" : [
    "iOS: 26.4.0 -",
    "iPadOS: 26.4.0 -",
    "macCatalyst: -",
    "macOS: 26.4.0 -",
    "tvOS: 26.4.0 -",
    "visionOS: 26.4.0 -",
    "watchOS: 26.4.0 -"
  ],
  "documentType" : "symbol",
  "framework" : "AppIntents",
  "identifier" : "/documentation/AppIntents/IntentCancellationReason/userCancelled",
  "metadataVersion" : "0.1.0",
  "role" : "Type Property",
  "symbol" : {
    "kind" : "Type Property",
    "modules" : [
      "App Intents"
    ],
    "preciseIdentifier" : "s:10AppIntents24IntentCancellationReasonV13userCancelledACvpZ"
  },
  "title" : "userCancelled"
}
-->

# userCancelled

An option that indicates someone explicitly canceled the intent.

```
static var userCancelled: IntentCancellationReason { get }
```

## Discussion

While an app intent’s task runs, system interfaces such as Siri, Live Activities, and
Shortcuts can show UI with the current progress. These interfaces also include a way
to cancel the task. This option reflects direct cancellation by a person using one
of these interfaces.

---

Copyright &copy; 2026 Apple Inc. All rights reserved. | [Terms of Use](https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/terms/site.html) | [Privacy Policy](https://www.apple.com/privacy/privacy-policy)