<!--
{
  "availability" : [
    "iOS: 14.0.0 -",
    "iPadOS: 14.0.0 -",
    "macCatalyst: 14.0.0 -",
    "macOS: 11.0.0 -",
    "tvOS: 14.0.0 -",
    "visionOS: 1.0.0 -"
  ],
  "documentType" : "symbol",
  "framework" : "AppTrackingTransparency",
  "identifier" : "/documentation/AppTrackingTransparency/ATTrackingManager/AuthorizationStatus/authorized",
  "metadataVersion" : "0.1.0",
  "role" : "Case",
  "symbol" : {
    "kind" : "Case",
    "modules" : [
      "App Tracking Transparency"
    ],
    "preciseIdentifier" : "c:@E@ATTrackingManagerAuthorizationStatus@ATTrackingManagerAuthorizationStatusAuthorized"
  },
  "title" : "ATTrackingManager.AuthorizationStatus.authorized"
}
-->

# ATTrackingManager.AuthorizationStatus.authorized

The value that returns if the user authorizes access to app-related data for
tracking the user or the device.

```
case authorized
```

## Discussion

This setting allows users to opt in or out of allowing apps to request user
consent to access app-related data for tracking the user or the device. End
users can revoke permission at any time through the Allow Apps to Request to
Track privacy setting on the device.

---

Copyright &copy; 2026 Apple Inc. All rights reserved. | [Terms of Use](https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/terms/site.html) | [Privacy Policy](https://www.apple.com/privacy/privacy-policy)