<!--
{
  "availability" : [
    "iOS: 14.0.0 -",
    "iPadOS: 14.0.0 -",
    "macCatalyst: 14.0.0 -",
    "macOS: 11.0.0 -",
    "tvOS: 14.0.0 -",
    "visionOS: 1.0.0 -"
  ],
  "documentType" : "symbol",
  "framework" : "AppTrackingTransparency",
  "identifier" : "/documentation/AppTrackingTransparency/ATTrackingManager/AuthorizationStatus/restricted",
  "metadataVersion" : "0.1.0",
  "role" : "Case",
  "symbol" : {
    "kind" : "Case",
    "modules" : [
      "App Tracking Transparency"
    ],
    "preciseIdentifier" : "c:@E@ATTrackingManagerAuthorizationStatus@ATTrackingManagerAuthorizationStatusRestricted"
  },
  "title" : "ATTrackingManager.AuthorizationStatus.restricted"
}
-->

# ATTrackingManager.AuthorizationStatus.restricted

A value that indicates the system restricts tracking authorization.

```
case restricted
```

## Discussion

When the system restricts tracking for the device:

- Tracking request methods (for example, [`requestTrackingAuthorization(completionHandler:)`](/documentation/AppTrackingTransparency/ATTrackingManager/requestTrackingAuthorization(completionHandler:))) run their completion handlers immediately, without prompting the person.
- The system disables “Allow Apps to Request to Track” (called “Allow Apps to Request to Link Your Activity Across Companies” in the European Union) in Settings > Privacy & Security > Tracking.

---

Copyright &copy; 2026 Apple Inc. All rights reserved. | [Terms of Use](https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/terms/site.html) | [Privacy Policy](https://www.apple.com/privacy/privacy-policy)