<!--
{
  "availability" : [
    "visionOS: 26.0.0 -"
  ],
  "documentType" : "symbol",
  "framework" : "BundleResources",
  "identifier" : "/documentation/BundleResources/Entitlements/com.apple.developer.protected-content",
  "metadataVersion" : "0.1.0",
  "role" : "Property List Key",
  "symbol" : {
    "kind" : "Property List Key",
    "modules" : [
      "Bundle Resources"
    ],
    "preciseIdentifier" : "entitlements:Entitlements.com.apple.developer.protected-content"
  },
  "title" : "App-Protected Content"
}
-->

# App-Protected Content

A Boolean value indicating whether the system prohibits capturing your app’s
content.

## Discussion

When an app enables app-protected content mode, the system disables the ability
to capture or share the content being displayed on Vision Pro, without changing
what the person is seeing on their device. This allows an app to prevent sharing
information that a developer doesn’t want to be shared outside of Vision Pro. Shared
content like screenshots and screen recordings are instead replaced by a static
image showing that the system didn’t allow the capture due to app-protected
content mode being enabled.

---

Copyright &copy; 2026 Apple Inc. All rights reserved. | [Terms of Use](https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/terms/site.html) | [Privacy Policy](https://www.apple.com/privacy/privacy-policy)