Article

Receiving Closed Conversation Messages

Know when a customer chooses to stop receiving messages from a business.

Overview

When a customer deletes a conversation in Messages, a dialog appears that asks if they want to stop receiving messages from the business. If the customer chooses to stop receiving messages, Business Chat considers the conversation closed and sends a message of type close to the Customer Service Platform.

Listing 1

A sample of a close message request

{
  "id": "UUID-IDENTIFIER-FOR-MESSAGE",
  "sourceId": "OPAQUE-USER-ID",
  "destinationId": "BUSINESS-ID",
  "type": "close",
  "v": 1
}

See Also

Message Types

object TextMessage

Simple text message sent to the business.