<!--
{
  "availability" : [
    "iOS: 17.0.0 -",
    "iPadOS: 17.0.0 -",
    "macCatalyst: 17.0.0 -",
    "macOS: 14.0.0 -",
    "tvOS: 17.0.0 -",
    "visionOS: -",
    "watchOS: 10.0.0 -"
  ],
  "documentType" : "symbol",
  "framework" : "CloudKit",
  "identifier" : "/documentation/CloudKit/CKDatabase/DatabaseChange/Deletion/Reason-swift.enum/encryptedDataReset",
  "metadataVersion" : "0.1.0",
  "role" : "Case",
  "symbol" : {
    "kind" : "Case",
    "modules" : [
      "CloudKit"
    ],
    "preciseIdentifier" : "s:So10CKDatabaseC8CloudKitE14DatabaseChangeO8DeletionV6ReasonO18encryptedDataResetyA2ImF"
  },
  "title" : "CKDatabase.DatabaseChange.Deletion.Reason.encryptedDataReset"
}
-->

# CKDatabase.DatabaseChange.Deletion.Reason.encryptedDataReset

The user chose to reset all encrypted data for their account.

```
case encryptedDataReset
```

## Discussion

This is an indication that the user needed to reset encrypted data during account recovery, and is still interested in locally-cached data.

To minimize data loss, consider re-uploading locally-cached data to the server.

---

Copyright &copy; 2026 Apple Inc. All rights reserved. | [Terms of Use](https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/terms/site.html) | [Privacy Policy](https://www.apple.com/privacy/privacy-policy)