<!--
{
  "availability" : [
    "iOS: 7.0.0 - 10.0.0",
    "iPadOS: 7.0.0 - 10.0.0",
    "macCatalyst: 13.1.0 - 13.1.0",
    "macOS: 10.9.0 - 10.12.0",
    "visionOS: 1.0.0 - 1.0.0"
  ],
  "documentType" : "symbol",
  "framework" : "CoreData",
  "identifier" : "/documentation/CoreData/NSPersistentStoreUbiquitousTransitionType/contentRemoved",
  "metadataVersion" : "0.1.0",
  "role" : "Case",
  "symbol" : {
    "kind" : "Case",
    "modules" : [
      "Core Data"
    ],
    "preciseIdentifier" : "c:@E@NSPersistentStoreUbiquitousTransitionType@NSPersistentStoreUbiquitousTransitionTypeContentRemoved"
  },
  "title" : "NSPersistentStoreUbiquitousTransitionType.contentRemoved"
}
-->

# NSPersistentStoreUbiquitousTransitionType.contentRemoved

This value indicates that the user has wiped the contents of the iCloud account, usually using Delete All from Documents & Data in Settings.

```
case contentRemoved
```

## Discussion

The Core Data integration will transition to an empty store file as a result of this event.

---

Copyright &copy; 2026 Apple Inc. All rights reserved. | [Terms of Use](https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/terms/site.html) | [Privacy Policy](https://www.apple.com/privacy/privacy-policy)