<!--
{
  "availability" : [
    "iOS: 14.5.0 -",
    "iPadOS: 14.5.0 -",
    "macCatalyst: 14.5.0 -",
    "macOS: 11.3.0 -",
    "tvOS: 14.5.0 -",
    "visionOS: 1.0.0 -",
    "watchOS: 7.3.0 -"
  ],
  "documentType" : "symbol",
  "framework" : "GameKit",
  "identifier" : "/documentation/GameKit/GKFriendsAuthorizationStatus/restricted",
  "metadataVersion" : "0.1.0",
  "role" : "Case",
  "symbol" : {
    "kind" : "Case",
    "modules" : [
      "GameKit"
    ],
    "preciseIdentifier" : "c:@E@GKFriendsAuthorizationStatus@GKFriendsAuthorizationStatusRestricted"
  },
  "title" : "GKFriendsAuthorizationStatus.restricted"
}
-->

# GKFriendsAuthorizationStatus.restricted

Access to the player’s list of friends restricted.

```
case restricted
```

## Discussion

While GameKit restricts access to a player’s friends’ data, the player can’t change the authorization status. If you previously loaded the player’s friends, delete the friends’ data from your game.

---

Copyright &copy; 2026 Apple Inc. All rights reserved. | [Terms of Use](https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/terms/site.html) | [Privacy Policy](https://www.apple.com/privacy/privacy-policy)