A configuration manager that applies and removes hotspot configurations of Wi-Fi networks.
- iOS 11.0+
When your app creates a new hotspot configuration using
NEHotspot and applies it to a Wi-Fi network or attempts to update a previously configured network, the device prompts the user for approval. Without explicit user consent, your app can't make configuration changes.
Your app can use
remove to delete a configuration that it has added, but not a configuration added by another app or user. The user can also delete configured networks, using Settings > Wi-Fi.
When your app is uninstalled, the configurations of all networks it has configured will be removed, including their keychain entries.
Hotspot Configuration Manager errors are listed in