Type Property

didDisconnectNotification

A notification indicating that UIKit removed a scene from your app.

Declaration

class let didDisconnectNotification: NSNotification.Name

Discussion

Use this notification to perform any final cleanup before your scene is purged from memory. For example, use it to release references to files or shared resources and to save user data. UIKit places the affected scene in the object property of the notification.

The removal of a scene is a precursor to the destruction of that scene. UIKit disconnects a scene when the user explicitly closes it in the app switcher. UIKit may also disconnect a scene in order to reclaim memory for other processes. UIKit does not automatically disconnect a scene when the user switches to another app.

UIKit also calls the sceneDidDisconnect(_:) method of your scene delegate object.

See Also

Responding to Life Cycle Notifications

class let willConnectNotification: NSNotification.Name

A notification indicating that UIKit added a scene to your app.

Beta
class let willEnterForegroundNotification: NSNotification.Name

A notification indicating that a scene is about to begin running in the foreground and become visible to the user.

Beta
class let didActivateNotification: NSNotification.Name

A notification indicating that the scene is now onscreen and responding to user events.

Beta
class let willDeactivateNotification: NSNotification.Name

A notification indicating that the scene is about to resign the active state and stop responding to user events.

Beta
class let didEnterBackgroundNotification: NSNotification.Name

A notification indicating that the scene is running in the background and is no longer onscreen.

Beta

Beta Software

This documentation contains preliminary information about an API or technology in development. This information is subject to change, and software implemented according to this documentation should be tested with final operating system software.

Learn more about using Apple's beta software