<!--
{
  "availability" : [
    "macOS: 12.0.0 -"
  ],
  "documentType" : "symbol",
  "framework" : "Virtualization",
  "identifier" : "/documentation/Virtualization/VZDiskImageSynchronizationMode/none",
  "metadataVersion" : "0.1.0",
  "role" : "Case",
  "symbol" : {
    "kind" : "Case",
    "modules" : [
      "Virtualization"
    ],
    "preciseIdentifier" : "c:@E@VZDiskImageSynchronizationMode@VZDiskImageSynchronizationModeNone"
  },
  "title" : "VZDiskImageSynchronizationMode.none"
}
-->

# VZDiskImageSynchronizationMode.none

Disables data synchronization with the permanent storage.

```
case none
```

## Discussion

This option doesn’t guarantee data integrity if any error condition occurs, such as disk full on the host, panic, power loss, and so on.

This mode is useful when a VM is run only once to perform a task to completion or failure. In that case, the framework can’t safely reuse the disk image on failure.

Using this mode may result in improved performance because no synchronization with the underlying storage is necessary.

---

Copyright &copy; 2026 Apple Inc. All rights reserved. | [Terms of Use](https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/terms/site.html) | [Privacy Policy](https://www.apple.com/privacy/privacy-policy)