<!--
{
  "availability" : [
    "iOS: 16.0.0 -",
    "iPadOS: 16.0.0 -",
    "macOS: 12.0.0 -",
    "visionOS: 1.0.0 -"
  ],
  "documentType" : "symbol",
  "framework" : "FileProvider",
  "identifier" : "/documentation/FileProvider/NSFileProviderManager/DomainRemovalMode",
  "metadataVersion" : "0.1.0",
  "role" : "Enumeration",
  "symbol" : {
    "kind" : "Enumeration",
    "modules" : [
      "File Provider",
      "FileProvider"
    ],
    "preciseIdentifier" : "c:@E@NSFileProviderDomainRemovalMode"
  },
  "title" : "NSFileProviderManager.DomainRemovalMode"
}
-->

# NSFileProviderManager.DomainRemovalMode

A mode indicating how the system handles user data when removing a domain.

```
enum DomainRemovalMode
```

## Topics

### Options

[`NSFileProviderManager.DomainRemovalMode.removeAll`](/documentation/FileProvider/NSFileProviderManager/DomainRemovalMode/removeAll)

Deletes all items in the domain.

[`NSFileProviderManager.DomainRemovalMode.preserveDirtyUserData`](/documentation/FileProvider/NSFileProviderManager/DomainRemovalMode/preserveDirtyUserData)

Deletes the domain but keeps any items with unsynced, local changes.

[`NSFileProviderManager.DomainRemovalMode.preserveDownloadedUserData`](/documentation/FileProvider/NSFileProviderManager/DomainRemovalMode/preserveDownloadedUserData)

Deletes the domain, but keeps the downloaded user data.



---

Copyright &copy; 2026 Apple Inc. All rights reserved. | [Terms of Use](https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/terms/site.html) | [Privacy Policy](https://www.apple.com/privacy/privacy-policy)