<!--
{
  "availability" : [
    "iOS: 10.0.0 -",
    "iPadOS: 10.0.0 -",
    "macCatalyst: 13.1.0 -",
    "macOS: 10.14.0 -",
    "visionOS: 1.0.0 -",
    "watchOS: 3.0.0 -"
  ],
  "documentType" : "symbol",
  "framework" : "UserNotifications",
  "identifier" : "/documentation/UserNotifications/UNNotificationActionOptions/destructive",
  "metadataVersion" : "0.1.0",
  "role" : "Type Property",
  "symbol" : {
    "kind" : "Type Property",
    "modules" : [
      "User Notifications"
    ],
    "preciseIdentifier" : "c:@E@UNNotificationActionOptions@UNNotificationActionOptionDestructive"
  },
  "title" : "destructive"
}
-->

# destructive

The action performs a destructive task.

```
static var destructive: UNNotificationActionOptions { get }
```

## Discussion

Use this option for actions that delete user data or change the app irrevocably. The action button is displayed with special highlighting to indicate that it performs a destructive task.

---

Copyright &copy; 2026 Apple Inc. All rights reserved. | [Terms of Use](https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/terms/site.html) | [Privacy Policy](https://www.apple.com/privacy/privacy-policy)