Should i learn Objective C in 2020 for iOS development?

I'm a beginner in iOS development.I have developed some apps using Swift(UIKit). Now i'm trying to learn Objective C i have previous experience in C,C++.Is it valid to learn Objective C in 2020 or i should stick with Swift alone. Objective C will be supported in future or not.

Accepted Reply

I strongly encourage you to get a reading knowledge of Objective-C. You don’t necessarily have to become an expert in it, but it’s useful to be able to read it because lots of documentation, tutorials, blog posts, and so on assume that.

The good news here is that, if you’re familiar with C-based languages, Objective-C isn’t hard to pick up. It is, essentially, a Smalltalk-style object system grafted on to standard C.

Share and Enjoy

Quinn “The Eskimo!” @ Developer Technical Support @ Apple
let myEmail = "eskimo" + "1" + "@apple.com"

Replies

I strongly encourage you to get a reading knowledge of Objective-C. You don’t necessarily have to become an expert in it, but it’s useful to be able to read it because lots of documentation, tutorials, blog posts, and so on assume that.

The good news here is that, if you’re familiar with C-based languages, Objective-C isn’t hard to pick up. It is, essentially, a Smalltalk-style object system grafted on to standard C.

Share and Enjoy

Quinn “The Eskimo!” @ Developer Technical Support @ Apple
let myEmail = "eskimo" + "1" + "@apple.com"
Thanks for your response
If you want to have the most control of all of features and function available, Objective-C is the way to go. Swift was developed for exactly the way it was named, a fast. lazy way to code. You trade off quick coding for detailed control. If you need deep attributes or control, Swift falls short by a long shot.