有关 P2B 内部投诉处理系统的 App Store 年度报告

根据欧洲议会和欧盟委员会 2019 年 6 月 20 日出台的第 (EU) 2019/1150 号条例第 11 条中关于“为在线中介服务的商业用户提供更公平和透明的服务”的法规 (以下简称“P2B 法规”) 出具

报告周期:2021 年 7 月 13 日 - 2022 年 7 月 12 日

  • 记录在案的投诉总数:64 起
  • 投诉的类型:Apple 收到的 P2B 投诉涉及限制或暂停在平台上分发 App 或终止开发者帐户的决定
  • 通过 P2B 投诉处理系统提交的投诉的平均处理时间:4.83 个日历日
  • 有关投诉处理结果的汇总信息:
    • 64 个案例中有 60 个案例维持最初的限制、暂停或终止裁定。
    • 三个开发者帐户在终止后得以恢复:
      • 一个开发者帐户已恢复,因为该开发者提供了相关信息以阐明此前发现的问题,并证明其 App 和帐户均遵守《Apple Developer Program 许可协议》,包括《App Store 审核指南》。
      • 另一个开发者帐户已恢复,因为该开发者解决了此前发现的问题,并证明其 App 和帐户均遵守《Apple Developer Program 许可协议》,包括《App Store 审核指南》。
      • 第三个开发者帐户已恢复,其 App 也已恢复上架,因为该开发者提交了详细且令人满意的改善计划以解决违反《App Store 审核指南》的问题。App Review 团队与开发者合作,共同确保落实已获批的改善计划。
    • 一个 App 在移除后在平台上恢复上架:
      • 开发者提交了详细且令人满意的改善计划以解决违反《App Store 审核指南》的问题。开发者确保其 App 完全合规之后,相应 App 在平台上恢复上架。
    • 在其余 60 个案例中,由于存在反复出现的《App Store 审核指南》违规情况、未能解决知识产权争议或存在欺诈活动,导致用户面临风险或使其他开发者处于不利地位,因此我们维持 App 移除或开发者终止裁定。此类行为包括但不限于隐藏不允许的 App 功能、使用诱导转向法、从事自动续订订阅诈骗、误导和操纵用户,以及提交欺诈性顾客评论和评分。这类行为体现了 App Store 每天面临的各类持续威胁和挑战,以及我们为兑现“让 App Store 成为值得信赖的生态系统、为用户提供安全和愉快的体验,以及成为开发者向用户提供出色 App 的绝佳平台”这一承诺而采取的行动。

报告周期:2020 年 7 月 12 日 - 2021 年 7 月 12 日

  • 提起的投诉总数:12 起
  • 投诉的类型:Apple 收到的 P2B 投诉涉及限制、暂停或移除 Apple App Store 中的 App 和开发者的决定。
  • 通过 P2B 投诉处理系统提交的投诉的平均处理时间:11.25 个日历日
  • 有关投诉处理结果的汇总信息:
    • 12 个案例中有 10 个案例维持最初的限制、暂停或终止裁定。
    • 一个 App 在开发者成功解决了与另一第三方开发者的知识产权纠纷后,恢复在 App Store 平台上提供。
    • 在另一个案例中,开发者获准在 2 个月内解决有关其 app 反复出现的 App Store 审核准则违规情况、欺诈投诉和消费者投诉问题。开发者确保其 App 完全合规之后,相应 App 在 App Store 恢复上架。
    • 在其余 10 个案例中,由于存在反复出现的 App Store 审核准则违规情况或欺诈活动,导致用户面临风险或使其他开发者处于不利地位,因此我们维持开发者终止裁定。这包括隐藏不允许的 App 功能、使用诱导转向法、从事自动续订订阅诈骗,以及提交欺诈性顾客评论和评分等行为。这类行为体现了 App Store 每天面临的各类持续威胁和挑战,以及我们为兑现“让 App Store 成为开发者向用户提供出色 App 的一个安全且值得信赖的平台”这一承诺而采取的行动。

其他信息

在 Apple,我们致力于保持透明度、公平地对待开发者,以及尽可能高效且有效地解决开发者可能遇到的问题。除了解决 P2B 投诉之外,我们还为开发者提供了多个与 Apple 联系的渠道,具体包括:

开发者支持

在处理以下类别的问题时,开发者支持往往是提供协助的起点:

  • 会员资格和帐户
  • 开发和技术支持
  • App 设置与分发
  • 报告和付款
  • 活动
  • 问题报告
  • 意见反馈和其他主题

反馈助理

开发者可以使用 iPhone、iPad 和 Mac 上的原生“反馈助理”App,或者通过“反馈助理”网站向 Apple 提交反馈。开发者提交反馈后,他们会收到一个反馈 ID,用于在该 App 内或网站上跟踪已提交的反馈。

App Store 内容纷争处理

如果开发者认为 App Store 中提供的某个 App 或 Apple Ads 侵犯了他们的知识产权,则他们可以向 App Store 法务团队提交投诉。

App 名称争议处理

如果开发者认为某个 App 导致他们无法在 App Store 使用自己的商标作为 App 名称,则他们可以向 App Store 法务团队提交投诉。

加急 App 审核

如果开发者面临情有可原的情况,可以申请加急审核他们的 App。

解决提交问题

如果 App 被拒绝,开发者可以在 App Store Connect 中与 Apple 沟通并解决问题。来自 Apple 的通信会包含有关 App 被拒的信息,包括 App 违反《App Store 审核指南》的具体情况。开发者可以在 App Store Connect 中与 Apple 进行沟通,并重新向 App Review 团队提交待审核的构建版本。开发者可以在回复中包含附件,例如截屏和辅助文档。如果 App 因元数据问题而被拒绝,开发者可以在解决这个问题后重新提交相同的构建版本。

App 被拒和移除申诉

如果开发者不同意我们的审核结果,并认为我们对该 App 有误解或者审核不公正,则他们可以提出申诉,我们将就此展开调查。

提出指南变更建议

我们的目标是公平、一致地实施《App Store 审核指南》。如果 App 已被拒绝且开发者在与 App Review 团队沟通后仍未能解决问题,开发者可以建议对指南本身做出修改。

恢复已终止的会员资格

开发者可以向 App Review 委员会提出申诉,要求恢复自己的帐户,具体的做法是填写表格,并提供 App Review 委员会应考虑恢复其帐户的具体原因。

改善与更新

自 2022 年 1 月起,所有开发者在 App Store Connect 中已改为使用经改善的全新提交流程,即使提交 App 最新版本后,仍可查看与 App Review 团队的最近信息记录。

我们十分重视反馈,也将严肃对待投诉并将不断努力改进 App Store,以便为用户探索和下载 App 提供最值得信赖的平台,并为所有开发者提供成功的良机。

App Store annual report on P2B internal complaint-handling system

Provided pursuant to Article 11 of Regulation (EU) 2019/1150 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 20 June 2019 on Promoting Fairness and Transparency for Business Users of Online Intermediation Services (“P2B Regulation”)

Reporting period: 13 July 2021 – 12 July 2022

  • Total number of complaints filed: 64
  • Types of complaints: the P2B complaints received by Apple related to decisions to restrict or suspend distribution of apps from the platform or terminate developer accounts
  • Average time to process complaints submitted through the P2B complaint-handling system: 4.83 calendar days
  • Aggregated information regarding the outcome of the complaints:
    • The original restriction, suspension, or termination action was upheld in 60 of 64 cases.
    • Three developer accounts were reinstated after termination:
      • One developer account was reinstated after the developer provided information to clarify a previously identified issue and demonstrated its app and account were in compliance with the Apple Developer Program License Agreement, including the App Store Review Guidelines.
      • Another developer account was reinstated after the developer fixed an identified issue and demonstrated its app and account were in compliance with the Apple Developer Program License Agreement, including the App Store Review Guidelines.
      • A third developer account was reinstated and its app restored after submission of a detailed and satisfactory improvement plan to address App Store Review Guideline violations. The App Review team worked with the developer to ensure ongoing compliance with the approved improvement plan.
    • One app was restored to the platform after removal:
      • The developer submitted a detailed and satisfactory improvement plan to address App Store Review Guideline violations. After the developer brought its app into full compliance, the app was restored to the platform.
    • In the remaining 60 cases, the app removals or developer terminations were upheld because of repeated App Store Review Guideline violations, failure to resolve intellectual property disputes, or fraudulent activities that put our customers at risk or disadvantaged other developers. Examples of such conduct include, but are not limited to, hiding impermissible app features, using bait-and-switch tactics, engaging in auto-renewal subscription scams, misleading and manipulating users, and submitting fraudulent customer reviews and ratings. This conduct exemplifies the type of ongoing threats and challenges faced by the App Store every day, and the actions we take to meet our commitment to keep the App Store a trustworthy ecosystem, a safe and enjoyable experience for users, and a great place for developers to offer their amazing apps.

Reporting period: 12 July 2020 – 12 July 2021

  • Total number of complaints filed: 12
  • Types of complaints: The P2B complaints received by Apple related to decisions to restrict, suspend, or remove apps and developers from the Apple App Store.
  • Average time to process complaints submitted through the P2B complaint-handling system: 11.25 calendar days
  • Aggregated information regarding the outcome of the complaints:
    • The original restriction, suspension, or termination action was upheld in 10 of 12 cases.
    • One app was restored to the App Store platform after the developer successfully resolved an Intellectual Property dispute with another third party developer.
    • In a second case, the developer was provided 2 months to resolve repeated App Store Review Guidelines violations, fraud complaints and consumer complaints regarding their app. After the developer brought its app into full compliance, the app was restored to the App Store.
    • In the remaining 10 cases, the developer terminations were upheld because of repeated App Review Guideline violations or fraudulent activities that put our customers at risk or disadvantaged other developers. This included conduct such as hiding impermissible app features, using bait-and-switch tactics, engaging in auto-renewal subscription scams, and submitting fraudulent customer reviews and ratings. This conduct exemplifies the type of ongoing threats and challenges faced by the App Store every day, and the actions we take to meet our commitment to keep the App Store a safe and trusted place for developers to make available to users their amazing apps.

Additional information

At Apple we are committed to being transparent, treating developers fairly, and resolving concerns developers may have as efficiently and effectively as possible. In addition to addressing P2B complaints, we provide multiple channels for developers to contact Apple, including the following:

Developer support

Developer Support is often the starting point for assistance with the following categories of issues:

  • Membership and account
  • Development and technical
  • App setup and distribution
  • Reports and payments
  • Events
  • Report a concern
  • Feedback and other topics

Feedback Assistant

Developers can submit feedback to Apple using the native Feedback Assistant app on iPhone, iPad, and Mac, or the Feedback Assistant website. After developers submit feedback, they receive a Feedback ID to track the submission within the app or on the website.

App Store content dispute

Developers who believe that an application or Search Ad available in the App Store violates their intellectual property rights can submit a claim to the App Store Legal Team.

App name dispute

Developers who believe an app is preventing them from using their trademark as an app name on the App Store can submit a claim to the App Store Legal Team.

Expedite App Review

Developers facing extenuating circumstances can request the review of their app be expedited.

Resolve submission issues

If an app has been rejected, developers can communicate with Apple and resolve issues in App Store Connect. A communication from Apple contains information about an app rejection, including how the app is out of compliance with App Store Review Guidelines. Developers can correspond with Apple through App Store Connect and resubmit the build to App Review. Developers can include attachments in their replies, such as screenshots and supporting documents. If an app has been rejected because of a metadata issue, developers can resolve the issue and resubmit the same build.

App rejection and removal appeal

If developers disagree with the outcome of our review, either because they think we misunderstood their app or our review was unfair, they may file an appeal and we will investigate.

Suggest a guideline change

Our goal is to apply the App Store Review Guidelines fairly and consistently. If an app has been rejected and developers are unable to resolve the issues after corresponding with App Review, they may suggest a change to the guidelines.

Reinstate a terminated membership

Developers may petition the App Review Board to reinstate their account by completing a form and providing specific reasons the App Review Board should consider reinstatement of their account.

Improvements and updates

Starting in January 2022, all developers were transitioned to the new, improved submission process in App Store Connect where recent message history with App Review is still available even after an updated app version is submitted.

We value feedback, take complaints seriously, and continually seek to improve the App Store to provide the most trusted place to discover and download apps and a great opportunity for all developers to be successful.