You can renew starting 30 days before the expiration date of your existing membership or any time after it expires. You also have the option of opting in to automatic renewal. Your expiration date is available in Member Center. iOS Developer University Program memberships do not expire.
Automatic and Manual Renewal
If you have opted in to automatic renewal, the default credit/debit card associated with your Apple ID will be charged the annual membership fee at the time of renewal. You may opt in or opt out at any time in Member Center.
If you'd like to renew your membership with a credit/debit card other than the default associated with your Apple ID or if you'd simply like to renew sooner than your expiration date, you can manually renew your membership by making your purchase with the credit/debit card you wish to use. Sign in to Member Center with the Apple ID you used to enroll, and click the "Renew Now" button, which will appear starting 30 days before your expiration date.
If your membership is still active when you renew, your new membership will activate as soon as your current membership expires and you will receive two (2) new TSIs. If your membership has already expired when you renew, your renewal will activate once you complete the renewal process and any free apps you had available for download will become available again within 24 hours. Any paid apps you had available for download will become available again after you sign in to iTunes Connect and complete your Paid Applications contract. You do not need to resubmit your apps. You will also receive two (2) new TSIs and regain access to any TSIs purchased separately from your Apple Developer Program. Please note that TSIs purchased separately expire one year from the date they were activated.
Development Test Devices
At the start of your new membership year, Team Agents or Admins will be presented with the option to remove listed test devices and restore the available device count to 100 when you first sign in to Certificates, Identifiers & Profiles. Be sure to remove all devices you no longer use for development before adding any new devices, as you will not be able to remove devices once you add a new one.
If your Apple Developer Program membership expires, your apps will no longer be available for download and you will not be able to submit new apps or updates. You will lose access to pre-release software, Certificates, Identifiers & Profiles, and Technical Support Incidents. However, your apps will still function for users who have already installed or downloaded them, and you will still have access to iTunes Connect and free development resources.
If your Apple Developer Enterprise Program membership expires, your apps will no longer be available for download and will no longer function for those who have already installed or downloaded them. You will still have access to free development resources.
Can I transfer my Team Agent role during the renewal process?
This change must be made after the renewal process is complete. You may transfer your Team Agent role in Member Center. Click the "Transfer Agent Role" button to start the process and Apple Developer Support will facilitate the transfer through email. Please note that the person you assign as your new Team Agent must have the legal authority to bind your organization to legal agreements. If the current Team Agent is no longer with your team, please contact us.
Can I switch my membership from an individual to an organization during the renewal process?
This change must be made after the renewal process is complete, and you can request it only if you are the founder/co-founder of the organization. To start the conversion process, please contact us. You may be asked to submit business documents to verify your organization's identity.