Failed to run the app using openApplicationAtURL()

Hi,
I am new to objective-c. I tried to run an app as part of my launchd application using openApplicationAtURL() API but I failed. I did R &D also but I haven't found any example

I have an app NetopsFilter.app and If I run this app with '--uninstallFilter' argument then it will deactivate the network extension. I tried from terminal and it is successfully deactivating the extension after entering the credentials in the popup.

App path: /Applications/NetopsFilter.app
argument: --uninstallFilter

I tried as below but failed. Please help me to fix this. How can I pass arguments, necessary configuration settings to the API.
Code Block
  NSWorkspace *workspace = [NSWorkspace sharedWorkspace];
  NSURL *url = [NSURL fileURLWithPath:[workspace fullPathForApplication:@"/Applications/NetopsFilter.app/Contents/MacOS/NetopsFilter"]];
 NSArray *arguments = [NSArray arrayWithObjects:@"--uninstallFilter", nil];
   [workspace openApplicationAtURL:url configuration:(NSWorkspaceOpenConfiguration *)arguments nil];

Thanks

Replies

What type of Network System Extension are working with here, and can you describe the workflow you are wanting to achieve here so I can better assist?

Matt Eaton
DTS Engineering, CoreOS
meaton3@apple.com
I am working with content filter network extension. Whenever my app receives "--uninstallFilter" argument internally we have functionality to deactivate the extension. So I want to run "/Applications/NetopsFilter.app/Contents/MacOS/NetopsFilter --uninstallFilter" as part my application to deactivate the extension. I am trying to use openApplicationAtURL() API to invoke the app with "--uninstallFilter" argument. But I haven't found much information on this usage to pass arguments & configuration to run the app using openApplicationAtURL().
Please help me to run the app like "/Applications/NetopsFilter.app/Contents/MacOS/NetopsFilter --uninstallFilter" from my objective-c application.