DrawTogether example code?

Would like to play with this example project shown on session wwdc21-10187

Replies

I'll second that, this would be extremely useful for me. I filed FB9163026 in case that helps.

• It says "feedback not found."

• I think it only works for the person who filed it (me) and people at Apple

• Oh I see. Well, I hope the sample code is released. Do we know the data size limitations, by the way?

I third that. I'm building an application right now that would benefit greatly from this example. Please release it!

I fourth that.

I love that Apple exposed Group Activity as an API. Would only make sense to make DrawTogether available as sample code.

I fifth that.

I have recreated the code from the video as much as Apple has shown however I am missing some parts of it. I am not a SwiftUI expert but if someone takes up the challenge to continue it I am more than happy to upload it to GitHub.

By the way, I attended a GroupActivities lab and the engineer seemed surprised the code wasn't up. He indicated that it'd probably go up eventually, but it's unclear whether this was guaranteed.

I sixth that.

On my part, I've cobbled together something using PencilKit, and would be more than happy to share my buggy code if anyone's interested.

• Hi Ivanmah, I am interested in your implementation if you would like to share it on GitHub or via email?

• Hi @dverbenyi, I have uploaded my code to GitHub here.

• Thanks @ivanmah That's a great head start!!

Thank you @ivanmah for sharing.

Found it! I downloaded the sample code for DrawTogether here

edit: all good! (I didn't realize the call had to be started beforehand) Has anyone actually been able to successfully run the code in the project shared above? It seems that .isEligibleForGroupSession is always false on my device. I'm on the second beta of Xcode and the second beta of iOS 15.