[Question] In the tutorial code, the name space has changed?

Hi all,

I am new to the metal Pytorch. I am trying to implement the demo code of customized ops in Pytorch. The demo code

However, I think the torch namespace doesn't have "mps" now? The "torch::mps" cannot be found if I try to compile the .mm file into PyTorch cpp extension.

After some digging, I think everybody is using Aten namespace with "at::"? How can I use functions in mps and make this demo code work?

Thanks in advance.

Error message

In file included from /Users/ethan/Downloads/CustomizingAPyTorchOperation/CustomSoftshrink.mm:10:
/Users/ethan/Downloads/CustomizingAPyTorchOperation/CustomSoftshrink.h:11:30: warning: ISO C++11 does not allow conversion from string literal to 'char *' [-Wwritable-strings]
static char *CUSTOM_KERNEL = R"MPS_SOFTSHRINK(
                             ^
/Users/ethan/Downloads/CustomizingAPyTorchOperation/CustomSoftshrink.mm:43:53: error: no member named 'mps' in namespace 'torch'
        id<MTLCommandBuffer> commandBuffer = torch::mps::get_command_buffer();
                                             ~~~~~~~^
/Users/ethan/Downloads/CustomizingAPyTorchOperation/CustomSoftshrink.mm:47:47: error: no member named 'mps' in namespace 'torch'
        dispatch_queue_t serialQueue = torch::mps::get_dispatch_queue();
                                       ~~~~~~~^
/Users/ethan/Downloads/CustomizingAPyTorchOperation/CustomSoftshrink.mm:76:20: error: no member named 'mps' in namespace 'torch'
            torch::mps::commit();
            ~~~~~~~^
1 warning and 3 errors generated.
ninja: build stopped: subcommand failed.

CustomSoftshrink.mm code

/*
See the LICENSE.txt file for this sample’s licensing information.

Abstract:
The code that registers a PyTorch custom operation.
*/

#include <torch/extension.h>
#include "CustomSoftshrink.h"

#import <Foundation/Foundation.h>
#import <Metal/Metal.h>

// Helper function to retrieve the `MTLBuffer` from a `torch::Tensor`.