Update on apps distributed in the European Union

We’re sharing some changes to iOS, Safari, and the App Store, impacting developers’ apps in the European Union (EU) to comply with the Digital Markets Act (DMA). These changes create new options for developers who distribute apps in any of the 27 EU member states, and do not apply to apps distributed anywhere else in the world. These options include how developers can distribute apps on iOS, process payments, use web browser engines in iOS apps, request interoperability with iPhone and iOS hardware and software features, access data and analytics about their apps, and transfer App Store user data.

If you want nothing to change for you — from how the App Store works currently in the EU and in the rest of the world — no action is needed. You can continue to distribute your apps only on the App Store and use its private and secure In-App Purchase system.

Learn about the updates