构建面向儿童的 App

您可以帮助儿童在游戏、互动故事、教育资料中学习、成长并享受乐趣。了解如何打造安全且受父母信任的儿童 app。

儿童类别

通过 App Store 上的“儿童”类别,用户可以在 iPhone、iPod touch 和 iPad 上轻松地找到专门为 11 周岁及以下儿童设计的 app。您的 app 需要根据其主要受众来选择一个年龄段:5 岁及以下、6 至 8 岁或 9 至 11 岁。此外,您还需要遵循某些准则来确保用户安全。

当父母访问“儿童”类别时,他们希望找到的 app 只提供适合相应年龄段用户的内容,能够保护他们孩子的数据,且会要求家长监控才链接至 app 以外的内容、申请许可或提供购买机会。此类别中的 app 不应将个人身份信息或设备信息传输给第三方,即使是 app 中面向父母或其他成人的部分也是如此。另外,广告必须经过人工审核,确保适合相应年龄段用户后才能显示。

请阅读“App Store 审核指南”以了解详细信息,并仔细查看有关儿童隐私的相关法律法规。

查看“App Store 审核指南 1.3”

查看“App Store 审核指南 5.1.4”

家长监控

家长监控会显示一项成人水平的任务,用户必须完成该任务后才能继续使用。“App Store 审核指南”要求“儿童”类别的 app 中使用家长监控,以防止儿童在父母或监护人不知情的情况下进行商业交易,或者从 app 中链接至外部网站、社交网络或其他的 app。对家长监控每次显示的问题组合及答案进行随机化处理是一项很好的策略,能有效防止儿童记住答案,希望我们提供的以下示例能为您带来灵感。请注意,“儿童”类别的家长监控要求,通常并不完全等同于征得家长的同意后收集儿童的个人数据。

简单的文字指示

有些家长监控会使用简单的文字,指示成人完成一项特定任务或互动组合后,才能进行商业交易或从 app 内链接至外部。

简单的语音指示

如果您的 app 面向的是识字前的儿童,您可考虑使用语音来提示儿童请家长来协助他们。

问题和答案

您也可以要求用户准确地回答一些问题才能继续活动。这些问题应设定相应的难度,或由父母自定问题,以免儿童能够轻松回答。

批量分发

App Store 上的所有 app 都会自动以相同的价格显示在 Apple 校园教务管理中 (教育机构可从中下载 app 进行批量分发),以供批量购买。此外,您可以选择向购买数量达到 20 个或以上的教育机构提供 app 半价优惠。

进一步了解

在儿童类别中创建业务

Originator 分享了他们如何通过 Endless 系列 app 在儿童类别持续不断地发展业务。

Building Apps for Kids

You can help kids learn, grow, and have fun with games, interactive stories, educational materials, and more. Find out how to create kids’ apps that are safe and trusted by parents.

The Kids Category

The Kids category on the App Store is a great way for people to easily find apps specifically designed for children ages 11 and under on iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad. You’ll place your app in one of three age bands based on its primary audience: 5 and under, 6 to 8, or 9 to 11. In addition, you’ll need to follow certain guidelines to ensure user safety.

When parents visit the Kids category, they expect the apps they find will provide only age-appropriate content and protect their children’s data, as well as require a parental gate in order to link out of the app, request permissions, or present purchasing opportunities. Apps in this category should not transmit personally identifiable information or device information to third parties, even in sections of the app that are meant for parents or other adults. In addition, advertisements must be human-reviewed for age appropriateness in order to be displayed.

Read the App Store Review Guidelines for details and carefully review relevant laws and regulations around child privacy.

View App Store review guideline 1.3

View App Store review guideline 5.1.4

Parental Gates

A parental gate presents an adult-level task that must be completed in order to continue. The App Store Review Guidelines require apps in the Kids category to use parental gates to prevent kids from engaging in commerce or following links out of an app to websites, social networks, or other apps without the knowledge of their parent or guardian. A good strategy is to randomize the combination of questions and answers each time the gate is presented to prevent kids from memorizing the responses, and below are a few examples to provide inspiration. Please note that the parental gate requirement for the Kid’s category is generally not the same as securing parental consent to collect personal data from children.

Reading Simple Instructions

Some parental gates include simple instructions that describe a specific task or a combination of interactions for an adult to complete in order to engage in commerce or link out of the app.

Speaking Simple Instructions

If your app is intended for pre-literate children, consider using a voice over prompt to help kids know that they need to involve their parent.

Question and Answer

You can also require users to correctly answer questions in order to continue. The question should be age-appropriate or customizable by the parent, so the child cannot easily answer it.

Distributing in Volume

All apps on the App Store are automatically available for volume purchase for the same price in Apple School Manager, where educational institutions download apps for volume distribution. Alternatively, you can can choose to provide your app for 50% of its listed price for educational institutions purchasing quantities of 20 or more.

Learn more

Building a Business in the Kids Category

Originator shares how it built a sustainable business in the Kids category with the Endless series of apps.