Display AR QuickLook preview of usdz model not in main bundle

Hi all, this is my first time trying to add an AR preview into an app (also my first time using the file system). I have been trying to implement a solution similar to that explained here https://developer.apple.com/forums/thread/126377 however one key difference is that my usdz model is not in my main bundle as it is generated and downloaded from an external source at run time. I was wondering if it is possible to display a file stored in the apps documents or cache directory and how it is done.

The file is downloaded and stored in the caches directory as follows:

class ModelFetcher: NSObject{
  var modelUrl: URL?

func generateModel() {
    guard let url = URL(string: "http://127.0.0.1:5000/model.usdz") else {return}
    let urlSession = URLSession(configuration: .default, delegate: self, delegateQueue: OperationQueue())
    var request = URLRequest(url: url)
    request.httpMethod = "POST"
    let downloadTask = urlSession.downloadTask(with: request)
    downloadTask.resume()
  }
}

extension ModelFetcher: URLSessionDownloadDelegate {
  func urlSession(_ session: URLSession, downloadTask: URLSessionDownloadTask, didFinishDownloadingTo location: URL) {
    print("File Downloaded Location- ", location)

guard let url = downloadTask.originalRequest?.url else {
      return
    }
    let docsPath = FileManager.default.urls(for: .cachesDirectory, in: .userDomainMask)[0]
    let destinationPath = docsPath.appendingPathComponent(url.lastPathComponent)

try? FileManager.default.removeItem(at: destinationPath)

do {
      try FileManager.default.copyItem(at: location, to: destinationPath)
      self.modelUrl = destinationPath
      print("File moved to: \(modelUrl?.absoluteURL)")
    } catch let error {
      print("Copy Error: \(error.localizedDescription)")
    }
  }
}

and then the quick look preview looks like this:

import SwiftUI
import QuickLook
import ARKit