Mac Catalyst unit test fail to run

I'm just starting out with Xcode Cloud and trying to get a simple example running. I've got a basic 'Hello World' project with a couple of unit tests that I'm building for iPhone, iPad and Mac Catalyst. Running unit tests locally works fine on both iOS and Mac. My Xcode Cloud workflow has an action for iOS unit tests and Mac unit tests. The iOS tests run fine but the test bundle for Mac fails to load with this message:

HelloWorldOCL (5739) encountered an error (Failed to load the test bundle. If you believe this error represents a bug, please attach the result bundle at /Volumes/workspace/resultbundle.xcresult. (Underlying Error: The bundle “HelloWorldOCLTests” couldn’t be loaded. The bundle couldn’t be loaded. Try reinstalling the bundle. dlopen(/Volumes/workspace/TestProducts/Debug-maccatalyst/HelloWorldOCL.app/Contents/PlugIns/HelloWorldOCLTests.xctest/Contents/MacOS/HelloWorldOCLTests, 0x0109): tried: '/Volumes/workspace/TestProducts/Debug-maccatalyst/HelloWorldOCLTests' (no such file), '/System/iOSSupport/Volumes/workspace/TestProducts/Debug-maccatalyst/HelloWorldOCL.app/Contents/PlugIns/HelloWorldOCLTests.xctest/Contents/MacOS/HelloWorldOCLTests' (no such file), '/Volumes/workspace/TestProducts/Debug-maccatalyst/HelloWorldOCL.app/Contents/PlugIns/HelloWorldOCLTests.xctest/Contents/MacOS/HelloWorldOCLTests' (code signature in <9E48F794-E3BB-38B4-BFE5-3C5932331003> '/Volumes/workspace/TestProducts/Debug-maccatalyst/HelloWorldOCL.app/Contents/PlugIns/HelloWorldOCLTests.xctest/Contents/MacOS/HelloWorldOCLTests' not valid for use in process: mapped file has no Team ID and is not a platform binary (signed with custom identity or adhoc?)), '/usr/lib/HelloWorldOCLTests' (no such file)))

The project setup is pretty basic. Code signing is set to automatic with the team specified. It all works locally, so I'm not quite sure how to proceed. Any suggestions welcome. Thanks!

Replies