how to create Developer ID Provisioning file

I'm working on distributing a MAC App, and I'm also a complete beginner.

During deployment, the following was confirmed in the apple log:

Provisioning Profile Validation: profile 'teamid.Bundleid' is not provisioned for this device () embedded provisioning profile not valid: file:///Applications/SystemExtensions.app/Contents/embedded.provisionprofile error: Error Domain=CPProfileManager Code=-212 "Provisioning profile does not allow this device." UserInfo={NSLocalizedDescription=Provisioning profile does not allow this device.} Disallowing "BundleID" because no eligible provisioning profiles found

The app is notarized and runs normally, but when it runs, the app fails to start and ends with the error.

So I decided to create a Developer ID provisioning file.

1. Go to the Apple Developer site.
  2. Since you already have a "Developer ID Applications" certificate and a Bundle ID is registered, you only need to create a provisioning file.
  3. On the Profile tab, on the Distribution tab, choose Developer ID and choose app Id.

1. Then it will show no certificate as below screen.

1. Actually, there are two Developer ID Application certificates as shown below.

How do I create it?

Post not yet marked as solved Up vote post of DevO96 Down vote post of DevO96
3.6k views

Replies

That’s certainly weird. I ran through the same process with my Individual account and it works as you are expecting it to work.

Presumably you’re working as part of an Organization team? If so, ask your team admin to do this to see if they get a different experience. My reading of Apple Developer Program Roles suggests that team admin or higher may be necessary for to generate a profile.

If that doesn’t help, I recommend that you contact Developer Programs Support about this. Go to Developer > Contact Us and choose Development and Technical > Certificates, Identifiers, and Provisioning Profiles.

Share and Enjoy