Help with "Trailing closure passed to parameter of type 'FormStyleConfiguration' that does not accept a closure."

Hello,

Apologies if I don't follow protocol. This is my first time asking a question.

I'm enjoying discovering Swift.

I'm getting tan error after Form { and wonder if you might know how to resolve it.

After Form { I receive the following error: "Trailing closure passed to parameter of type 'FormStyleConfiguration' that does not accept a closure."

What am I doing wrong? Below is the entire RegisterView file. Thank you in advance for any assistance.
How will I receive your response? I've not entered my email address anywhere?

Here at 17:39 shows what it should look like: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pAB1tMH6TFc

Lorna

import SwiftUI

struct RegisterView: View { @StateObject var viewModel = RegisterView_ViewModel()

var body: some View {
    VStack {
        //Header
        HeaderView(title: "Register",
                   subtitle: "Start organizing",
                   angle: -15,
                   background: .blue)

Form {
            TextField("Full Name", text: $viewModel.name)
                .textFieldStyle(DefaultTextFieldStyle())
                .autocorrectionDisabled()

TextField("Email Address", text: $viewModel.email)
                .autocapitalization(.none)

SecureField("Password", text: $viewModel.password)

TLButton(
                title: "Create Account",
                background: .green
            ) {
                viewModel.register()
            }
            .padding()
        }
        .offset(y: -50)

Spacer()
    }
}

}

struct RegisterView_Previews: PreviewProvider { static var previews: some View { RegisterView() } }

Thank you in advance for your help.

Lorna

Replies