CPU Saturation with Charts real time plotting from data received from Bluetooth

Hello everyone,

I am new to Swift, it is my first project and I am a PhD Electrical Engineer student.

I am designing an iOS app for a device that we are designing that is capable of reading electrical brain data and sending them via BLE with a sampling frequency of 2400 Hz.

I created a Bluetooth service for the Swift app that every time it receives new data, processes it to split the different channels and add the new data to the Charts data arrays. Here is the code I've designed:

func peripheral(_ peripheral: CBPeripheral, didUpdateValueFor characteristic: CBCharacteristic, error: Error?) {

if characteristic.uuid == Nordic_UART_TX_CHAR_UUID {

guard error == nil, let data = characteristic.value else {
            print("[Bluetooth] Error receiving data or no data: \(error?.localizedDescription ?? "Unknown Error")")
            return
        }

DispatchQueue.global(qos: .background).async {
            self.processReceivedData(data)
        }

}

}
    func processReceivedData(_ data: Data) {

var batch = [(Int, Int)]()

for i in stride(from: 0, to: data.count - 4, by: 4) {
            let channel = Int(data[i] & 0xFF)
            let value = Int((Int(data[i + 3] & 0xFF) << 16) | (Int(data[i + 2] & 0xFF) << 8) | (Int(data[i + 1] & 0xFF))) - 8388608
            batch.append((channel, value))
        }

DispatchQueue.main.async {
            for (channel, value) in batch {

let nowTime = (Date().timeIntervalSince1970 - self.dataGraphService.startTime)

let newDataPoint = DataGraphService.VoltagePerTime(time: nowTime, voltage: Double(value)/8388608, channel: "Channel \(channel - 15)")

if channel == 16 {
                    self.dataGraphService.lastX1 = nowTime
                    self.dataGraphService.dataCh1.append(newDataPoint)
                } else if channel == 17 {
                    self.dataGraphService.lastX2 = nowTime