Delete build Apple Store Connect TestFlight

One build has version 1.0 the other has version 1.01.

Both has status Complete.

How to remove the version 1.0 one ?

Could this help from an old answer on SO:

Under TestFlight builds (ios), If you have multiple builds, select the bad one. Next expire the build, currently on the righthand side of the screen.

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/40839112/remove-old-builds-from-testing-in-testflight

Please tell if that does not work and look here:

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/60591285/ios-deleting-test-flight-builds-in-app-store-connect

Otherwise, don't forget to close the thread by marking the correct answer.

There is an "Expire" button in version 1.01 but no button in version 1.0

What can I do ?

@Alain_B

Thanks for the question.

Expired builds still show in the list yet marked as Expired but are no longer usable by testers. If you just want it out of a specific test group's active list, you can instead go to the Group → remove the build from that group without fully expiring it if other groups still need it.

Also I believe builds also auto-expire after 90 days, but manual expiration is immediate.

Hope this is helpful making your decision.

Albert  WWDR

All builds for version 1.0 (the one I want delete) are expired.

No problem with Individual Testers: all testers have sent their review.

The first page sent by https://appstoreconnect.apple.com/app show that the application is version 1.0 (macOS 1.0 prepare for Sobmission) instead of version 1.01.

Is it the problem? How to set it to version 1.01 ?

@Alain_B Thanks for the post again, I want to make sure to let you know, I do not work from that team and I haven’t used TestFlight for a while. However I do believe there are great TestFlight documentation and anything you think is missing can be brought to the attention of that wonderful team that will be more than happy to add it for you.

https://developer.apple.com/testflight/

In App Store Connect there is a release/version record, separate from the builds you upload. Builds have their own version numbers (1.0, 1.01) baked into the binary. If that version record is still sitting in "Prepare for Submission" and has never been submitted, it's fully editable including the version number itself. You don't need to delete it; you can just rename it.

However if that is already submitted nothing stops you from submitting a new binary. Yet if this version record was ever submitted for review in the past you'd need to create a brand new version instead. My personal suggestion with disclaimers in place :) given your builds are expired and testers have already completed review, renaming in place adding a new binary is the cleaners path.

Albert  WWDR

If that version record is still sitting in "Prepare for Submission" and has never been submitted, it's fully editable including the version number itself. You don't need to delete it; you can just rename it.

I was not able to edit/rename. How (or whrere) do you do this ?

Thank you for your post. Could you clarify whether you are providing a correction to the documentation or introducing a new question? Is there anything in the documentation provided that is not clear or needs to be clarified?

Albert  WWDR

Delete build Apple Store Connect TestFlight
 
 
Q