Sticker Pack No Show on Simulator and Devices

I build an animated Sticker Pack in Xcode (all icons are correct sizes, all stickers under 500 kb) > run Simulators (tried all) > no Icon or Stickers

Try iPhone and iPad > Run > no Icon or Stickers

Rebooting Laptop, iPhone and iPad doesn't work. Deleting then re-installing Xcode does nothing. Deleting my project and starting over changes nothing. What am I doing wrong? All support I can find is out-of-date, incomprehensible or questions don't receive replies.

I am a Beginner using:

Mac OSX 10.12.6 (16G29)

Xcode Version 9.1 (9B55)

iPhone 6 iOS 11.1

iPad Air 2 iOS 11.1

Replies

An archive shows 42 animated apng stickers (with extension png) each under 500kb.Total pack size is 16.6mb. There is no reason why nothing is appearing in Simulator or on devices.

Very few issues get solved on this Forum. Is there somewhere else to get Xcode help? I will pay. Because all I'm developing are very real headaches over something that is purported to be so simple.

Hello Blankspaceinc

I have a similar problem and I share you disapointment because there are too few answers.

Were you able to solve it by then?

I use:

- Xcode 9.3

- MacBook Pro, High Sierra 10.13.4

- iPhone 5S iOs 11.1.1

For me, there is no problem when I run the stickers pack with simulators on Xcode (just sometimes some error "Sigkill") but the stickers pack does show up.

But when I run it on my iPhone, the Messages application opens up and then nothing! My stickers do not show up, there are not in "... Plus" from where you can add stickers packs to use them. The only thing that changes is that a "1" appears on the Messages Appstore icon like there were an update to do, but nothing there too.

I already tried with no results:

- restarting both Macbook and iPhone

-"trusting" my developper profile in my iPhone's General settings (my app is showing in the settings and is said to be installed on the iPhone)

- suppressing the app from my iPhone