面向开发者的同播共享

使用同播共享和群组活动 API 将 app 整合到 FaceTime 通话中,帮助用户以全新的方式在线互动。

将您的 app 变成一种共享体验

同播共享让用户能够直接在 FaceTime 通话中分享各自的体验。在您的 app 中使用群组活动 API,让用户能够比以往更加轻松地从您的 app 中,将电影、电视节目、音乐和其他共享媒体分享到一个他们互相紧密连结的空间里。

轻松实现高质量连接

群组活动 API 和 AVFoundation API 现在与设备上的 Core Media 堆栈深度整合。当群组中有用户播放媒体时,对应媒体会立即在整个群组内所有用户的设备上同时开始播放。智能音量和共享播放控件等沉浸式功能,让群组的所有人仿佛共处一室,共同享受一次体验。而且,由于您的 app 在每台设备上原生运行,无需重新传输,因此您的 app 体验质量不会受到任何影响。

触及新的用户群

同播共享能让用户更方便地适时向朋友介绍您的 app,这将是一种自然地触及新用户群的有效方式。如果有人在 FaceTime 通话中使用某个 app 发起了一个群组活动,而通话中还有人没有安装这个 app,同播共享会引导这些用户前往 App Store 进行下载。群组活动 API 让您可以借此良机向新用户显示新手引导流程,或提供专为同播共享用户设计的特别试用优惠。让您 app 的现有用户邀请自己的朋友试用您的 app,共同体验其中的精彩功能——这个扩大用户群的方式可谓轻松又便捷。

在 Apple 的多个平台都能使用

iOS 15、iPadOS 15、macOS MontereyApple tvOS 15 都支持同播共享。如果用户需要更大的屏幕,他们随时可以在 Apple TV 上体验内容。您可以使用单个套装 ID,以通用购买项目形式提供您的 app,这样,当各用户在不同 Apple 平台上运行您的 app 时,也能一起畅享同播共享体验。如果您的网站支持媒体会话 API,您可以选择提供一条链接,方便用户从 macOS 上的 Safari 浏览器加入。所有 FaceTime 通话均采用端到端加密。

工具和资源

要构建与 FaceTime 通话整合的 app,请下载 Xcode beta 版并使用以下资源。

下载 Xcode (英文)

SharePlay for Developers

Bring users together in an entirely new way by integrating your apps into FaceTime using SharePlay and the Group Activities API.

Turn your app into a shared experience

SharePlay gives users the ability to share experiences right inside FaceTime. And with the Group Activities API, it’s easier than ever to bring movies, TV, music, and other shared media from your app into a space where people are already connecting with each other.

Quality connections made easy

Group Activities and AVFoundation APIs are now deeply integrated with the Core Media stack on device. When a user plays media, playback immediately starts for the whole group at the same time. Immersive features, like smart volume and shared playback controls, make them feel like they’re all in the same place. And since your app runs natively on each device with no retransmission, the quality of your app experience is never compromised.

Reach new users

SharePlay is a powerful way to reach people organically as users introduce your app to their friends at relevant moments. If someone in a FaceTime call initiates a group activity with an app that someone else on the call doesn’t have installed, SharePlay guides them to the App Store to download it. The Group Activities API gives you an opportunity to bring up onboarding flows for new users or special trial offers designed specifically for SharePlay users. It’s a quick and easy way to get people to try out your app experience alongside friends who already use your app.

Works across Apple platforms

SharePlay is supported on iOS 15, iPadOS 15, macOS Monterey, and tvOS 15, letting users bring their Apple TV into the experience when they want to display content on a larger screen. Offer your app as a Universal Purchase with a single bundle ID to support SharePlay experiences among users running your app on different Apple platforms. You can optionally provide a URL for users to join from Safari on macOS if your website supports the Media Session API. And all FaceTime calls are end-to-end encrypted.

Tools and resources

Download Xcode 13 beta and use these resources to build apps that integrate into FaceTime.

Download Xcode 13