When can I renew my membership?
You can renew starting 60 days before the expiration date of your existing membership. Your expiration date can be found in the Your Account section of Member Center.
You can also renew your membership anytime after it expires. However, if it expires and you have an app on the App Store, your app will be unavailable until you renew your membership.
What happens if I do not renew my membership?
If your iOS Developer Program membership expires, your apps will no longer be available on the App Store and you will not be able to submit new apps or updates. You will lose access to pre-release software, the Apple Developer Forums, the Certificates, Identifiers & Profiles, and Technical Support Incidents. However, you will still have access to iTunes Connect and free development resources.
What happens to my apps on the App Store if I do not renew my membership?
If your membership expires, your apps will no longer be available for purchase and will not appear in search results on the App Store. However, if you renew your membership after it has expired, your apps will be available for purchase on the App Store within 24 hours. You do not need to resubmit your apps.
If I don't renew my membership, will my app still function for customers who have already installed or downloaded it from the App Store?
Yes. If you do not renew your membership your app will still function for customers who have already installed or downloaded it. However, you will not be able to submit updates and your app will no longer be available on the App Store.
Can I still renew my membership if it has already expired?
Yes. You can renew your membership anytime after it expires by signing in to Member Center with the Apple ID you used to enroll in the iOS Developer Program.
What happens to unused Technical Support Incidents (TSIs) if my membership expires?
TSIs you received as part of your iOS Developer Program will expire with your membership. Should you decide to renew, you will receive two (2) new TSIs with the renewal.
TSIs purchased separately from your iOS Developer Program expire one year from the date of activation. However, you must maintain your membership in the iOS Developer Program to access them.
After I renew my membership, can I reset the devices I have registered for testing and Ad Hoc distribution?
Yes. You are allowed to register up to 100 devices for testing and Ad Hoc distribution per membership year. At the start of a new membership year, Team Agents and Admins can remove devices and restore the available device count for their development team to 100 devices.
How do I reset the devices I have registered for testing and Ad Hoc distribution?
When Team Agents or Admins first sign in to the Certificates, Identifiers & Profiles at the start of a new membership year, they will be presented with the option to remove devices and restore the device count for those removed devices.
Removing devices during your membership year will not open these slots to add new devices.
Important Note: At the start of your membership year, make sure to remove all devices you no longer use for development prior to adding any new devices.
How do I change my Team Agent information during the renewal process?
Team Agent information cannot be changed during the renewal process. After renewing your program you may contact us to request your changes.
If I am enrolled as an individual, can I switch to company membership when I renew my program?
This change cannot be made during the renewal process. After renewing your program as an individual, you may contact us to switch from individual to company membership. You can make this change only if you are the founder/co-founder of the company. As part of the conversion process, you may be asked to submit business documents to verify your company's identity.
When will my renewed membership become active?
If your membership is still active when you renew, your renewal will activate as soon as your current membership expires. If your membership has already expired, your renewal will activate once you complete the renewal process.