ios 17 background crash after receiving notification

Hi,

When our app receive a push notification in killed state (background), it will crash a few seconds after the first time notification banner was shown, and it happened only on ios 17.

From the crash log, It should be a watchdog terminations problem based on https://developer.apple.com/documentation/xcode/identifying-the-cause-of-common-crashes, which might caused by unresponsive UI or network call.

Our app use a hybrid framework React Native, and use a few notification handler, such as local notification, remote notification using firebase, and third party marketing tools library.

I am fairly new to ios debugging, can someone help me identifying the crash source of attached log? Does it crash because it tries to open the app in the background? Or there are some network call from third party lib? Does the error happen in native obj c layer, or it already reached the javascript layer of React?The last line of thread 0 where the crash happened was: "dyld 0x1d4acedcc start + 2240m". From what I gathered, dyld itself is a dynamic framework linking process in runtime, does it mean it crash because it failed to link a framework?

Exception Type: EXC_CRASH (SIGKILL) Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000000, 0x0000000000000000 Termination Reason: FRONTBOARD 2343432205 <RBSTerminateContext| domain:10 code:0x8BADF00D explanation:scene-create watchdog transgression: app<com.bcad.blu.uat(EABDB60C-B43B-40F0-B9B8-EEA50D7818DA)>:1029 exhausted CPU time allowance of 9.52 seconds ProcessVisibility: Background ProcessState: Running WatchdogEvent: scene-create WatchdogVisibility: Background WatchdogCPUStatistics: ( "Elapsed total CPU time (seconds): 14.150 (user 10.740, system 3.410), 38% CPU", "Elapsed application CPU time (seconds): 9.818, 27% CPU" ) reportType:CrashLog maxTerminationResistance:Interactive>

Triggered by Thread: 0

Kernel Triage: VM - (arg = 0x3) mach_vm_allocate_kernel failed within call to vm_map_enter