在 Apple 商务管理和 Apple 校园教务管理上分发 App

App Store 上的所有 app 都会自动以相同的价格显示在 Apple 商务管理和 Apple 校园教务管理中,以供批量购买。商务和教育机构可以从这两个地方下载 app 进行批量分发。您也能以优惠价格向教育机构提供 app,或确定允许下载您 app 的具体组织。这包括能够分发专属 app,在您的组织内部使用。Apple 商务管理和 Apple 校园教务管理现已在多个国家和地区提供。

向教育机构提供优惠价格

您可以选择向购买数量达到 20 个或以上的教育机构提供 app 半价优惠。请注意,这个选项只有在您的 app 通过审核之前才可以使用。在创建 App Store Connect app 记录并使用 Xcode (英文) 上传 app 后,请完成以下步骤。

  1. App Store Connect 主页上,点按“我的 App”,然后从列表中选择您的 app。
  2. 在“价格与销售范围”下,前往“向企业和教育机构分发”部分。
  3. 选择“可在 App Store 中购买、通过 Apple 商务管理批量购买、通过 Apple 校园教务管理以优惠价格批量购买”。

通过审核后,您的 app 就会出现在 Apple 商务管理或 Apple 校园教务管理的“App 和图书”部分中。

仅向特定组织提供自定 App

自定 app 是指您为特定组织打造的 app,包括组织内部使用的专属 app。您负责维护代码并保留知识产权。您可以提供量身打造的外观和风格、针对业务流程或工作流的特定功能、针对 IT 环境的特殊配置、针对公司数据的安全功能,以及针对合作伙伴、客户、经销商、特许经营者或员工的自定功能。

您可以指定一个或多个组织,让其能够在 Apple 商务管理或 Apple 校园教务管理上看到和下载您的 app。然后,他们可以通过移动设备管理或兑换码来进行分发。请注意,这个选项只有在您的 app 通过审核之前才可以使用。

输入组织 ID,以便让该 app 出现在这个组织的 Apple 商务管理或 Apple 校园教务管理帐户中。对于仍然使用传统批量购买计划的组织,您可以向他们的批量购买 Apple ID 分配 app。

  1. App Store Connect 主页上,点按“我的 App”,然后从列表中选择您的 app。
  2. 在“价格与销售范围”下,前往“向企业和教育机构分发”部分。
  3. 选择“可通过 Apple 商务管理或 Apple 校园教务管理非公开地分发给特定组织”。
  4. 在“类型”下,选取“组织 ID”或 Apple ID,并输入所需信息。

如果您的 app 包含敏感数据,则需要向 App Review 团队提供示例数据和鉴定。您的 app 通过审核后,组织就能够在 Apple 商务管理或 Apple 校园教务管理的“自定 App”中看到它。

您还可以在分发前邀请测试员对 app 进行 beta 测试。

查找组织 ID

组织可以按照以下步骤查找自己的组织 ID。

  1. 使用管理员帐户登录 Apple 商务管理Apple 校园教务管理
  2. 在边栏中,点按“设置”。
  3. 点按“注册信息”。组织 ID 显示在第一部分中的“组织信息”下。

进一步了解

获取关于分发自定 app 的支持和更多详细信息。

Distributing Apps on Apple Business Manager and Apple School Manager

All apps on the App Store are automatically available for volume purchase for the same price in Apple Business Manager and Apple School Manager, which is where businesses and educational institutions download apps for volume distribution. Alternatively, you can offer your apps to educational institutions for a reduced price or identify specific organizations you’d like to let download your app. This includes the ability to distribute proprietary apps for internal use within your organization. Apple Business Manager and Apple School Manager are available in many countries and regions.

Offering a Reduced Price for Educational Institutions

You can choose to provide your app for 50% of its listed price for educational institutions purchasing quantities of 20 or more. Please note that this option is only available before your app has been approved. Once you've created an App Store Connect app record and uploaded your app using Xcode, complete the following steps.

  1. From the App Store Connect Homepage, click My Apps, and select your app from the list.
  2. Under Pricing and Availability, go to the Distribution Options section.
  3. Select “Available on the App Store, for volume purchasing on Apple Business Manager, and for volume purchasing at a reduced price on Apple School Manager”.

Once your app is approved, it will be available in the Apps and Books section of Apple Business Manager or Apple School Manager.

Making a Custom App Available Only to Specific Organizations

A custom app is an app you’ve created for a specific organization, including a proprietary app for your organization’s internal use. You maintain the code and retain your intellectual property rights. You can offer a tailored look and feel, specific functionality for a process or workflow, special configuration for IT environments, security features for company data, and custom features for partners, clients, dealers, franchises, or employees.

You can specify one or more businesses that can see and download the app on Apple Business Manager. They can then distribute it through Mobile Device Management or redemption codes. Please note that this option is only available before your app has been approved. To make your app available only to specific organizations, you’ll first need to visit App Store Connect and sign a Paid Applications Agreement, even if you're offering it for free.

Enter the Organization ID to make the app visible in the organization's account on Apple Business Manger. For organizations still using the legacy Volume Purchase Program, you can assign an app to their volume purchasing Apple ID.

  1. From the App Store Connect Homepage, click My Apps, and select your app from the list.
  2. Under Pricing and Availability, go to the Distribution Options section.
  3. Select “Available for private distribution to specific organizations on Apple Business Manager”.
  4. Under Type, choose either Organization ID or Apple ID, and enter the required information.

If your app contains sensitive data, provide sample data and authentication for the App Review team. Once your app is approved, the organization will be able to see it in the Custom Apps section of Apple Business Manager.

You’ll also be able to invite testers to beta test your app before distribution.

Finding the Organization ID

Organizations can find their Organization ID by following these steps.

  1. Sign in to Apple Business Manager with an administrator account.
  2. In the sidebar, click Settings.
  3. Click Enrollment Information. The Organization ID appears in the first section under Organization Information.

Learn More

Get support and additional details on distributing custom apps.