Cannot uninstall XCode Previews App iOS 15

Hello, I’m not a developer but a regular user and while I was checking out iOS 15’s features I came across XCode Previews within the Accessibility > Per App Settings menu. I never downloaded this app and it did not appear in the Home Screen or App Library until I opened it with a Shortcuts > Scripting > Open App command. Now it appears in the App Library but I am unable to remove it. Why is it in my phone? How can I remove it? Can it be maliciously accessed? Please help removing it.

Post not yet marked as solved Up vote post of Mindmusik Down vote post of Mindmusik
12k views

Replies

Hi,

Sorry the Xcode Previews app has you concerned.

The app is part of the OS installation, but is primarily only used by iOS app developers and therefore is hidden by default. Being part of the OS installation means that it does not pose any security concern, but also means that it is not removable. Sorry for any inconvenience this is causing you.

• I dont have a problem with it but HOW TO I GET IT OFF MY HOME SCREEN PERMANENTLY. ITS ALWAYS THERE

• Me too, same problem, I need to get it off my Home Screen

• Hi, I have the same problem for a couple of iOS versions now.

Every time I restart my phone Xcode previews appears on the home screen.

This problem seems to be not that wide spread if you need some debugging info I could maybe help.

Also it would be nice to completely hide this app from the App Library similar to other default apps.

It cannot be removed on the home screen simply because it’s like the Health app, which does not allow you to manually remove the content from it’s central processing