MacOS 12.0.1 Monterey Bluetooth issues

Hi, I am an application developer for Mac. Our application uses bluetooth to connect to our hardware devices.

Since the upgrade to MacOS 12.0.1 Monterey Bluetooth is broken customer wide. Hence pairing works but our driver cannot connect (code worked for MacOS 10.7 - 11.3). The internet reports a lot of Bluetooth issues related to Broadcom BT on Monterey and the Bluetooth Framework has changed significantly by Apple.

1. Where can I find detailed information about Apple's Bluetooth changes ?

2. Should I just wait until Apple fixes this from their side ?

Any other guidance is appreciated.

Thank you?

Post not yet marked as solved Up vote post of pkiman Down vote post of pkiman
51k views
  • Here same problem "No name or address" in the console log.

https://developer.apple.com/forums/thread/692615?answerId=692763022

The Bluetooth Core on Monterey is buggy.

• Hi!

I don't have a solution but want to report the same problem here. Maybe this helps to get more attention. We also use bluetooth to connect to our hardware. Worked until 11.6.

Crashed Thread:        4  Dispatch queue: com.apple.bluetooth.iobluetooth.coordinatorQueue

• same problem, waitting for fix it.

Accepted Reply

Our production application has also been unable to create Bluetooth socket connections since the last update. We have validated this issue with two independent API for Bluetooth connection -- all of which are fully functional up to and including Big Sur.

Customers having upgraded to Monterey are all unable to connect their devices to our desktop application. This is critical and we are waiting for a fix.

• Apple devs any chance you can fix this ASAP

• ASAP (or sooner) would be very helpful.