Did anyone else get a “Correct your banking details to receive payments” email today?

I just got one from iTunes Connect at 1am EST saying:

“Dear (my name),

We’re reaching out because your banking information in iTunes Connect is invalid and needs to be corrected to ensure the successful payment of any amounts owed to you.

Users with the Admin, Legal, or Finance role can update these details in the Agreements, Tax, and Banking section in iTunes Connect. For help with making updates, visit iTunes Connect Resources and Help.

Once your banking information is corrected, it may take up to two payment cycles to send your payment. If you have any questions, contact us.

Best regards,

The Apple Music Team”

No it’s not a phishing email. The thing is, my banking details ARE correct and I’ve been getting payments there for months now. No changes. And what’s strange in that they are using a template that refers to “iTunes Connect” and “Apple Music Team”, which of course I’m an iOS Developer, and am not selling any music on iTunes / Apple Music at all.

Did anyone else get this? Were these sent by mistake? Now I’m freaking out that my payment won’t be in my bank when I wake up in the morning.

• Hi, I also received the letter. Please inform in which country is the account registered?

Add a Comment

Apple Recommended

• Thanks for updating us! Really appreciate that.

Add a Comment

Replies

I have received the same email.

• I received a message like this earlier today. And just now one for another Apple-ID. Both of them have never applied to distribute content through iTunes Connect

Add a Comment

Also received this, I don't have any paid content in any of my apps.

Also not using iTunes Connect nor Apple Music.

Just the other day I received another one about Apple Books (also don't have any published content on Apple Books):

• Received the same 2 emails. I haven't used iTunes Connect or their book store in ages.

Add a Comment