Automatic launch apps on iPhone after system boot

Hello everyone,

this is my first question here. I am a mobile developer for a company that uses smartphones like iPhone/Android devices in order to perform automated tests about Network QoE for our customers. In our use case solutions needs to be full automated without human interactions, i read a lot about the fact that on iOS is not possibile in any "standard" way to perform launch of our app on iOS startup. I also read about "Single App Mode" to launch app on reboot but our app could offer features to launch other apps, so i feel that this way is not tailored on our needs. My question is: Does it exist a way to make our app launched on system reboot? On Android devices there is the opportunity to make app running as services and auto launch them via "Autostart option". I'm open to every idea to perform this.

Thanks for reading and help

Background execution on iOS is very different from Android and there is no equivalent to the autostart option you mentioned.

To start evaluating the feasibility of what you are proposing, read this document very carefully: iOS Background Execution Limits.

Hi Scott,

I already know about background limits and restriction in iOS. I know that are some possibilities (listed in your reference in response). The problem that i have to solve is launch and opening my app without user interaction in scenarios where my iPhone is not fully accessible from everyone at every moment without engage some technicians on demand. I have to make sure that on iphone boot my app is launched and ready to accept commands from remote source