App crashes at runtime when attempting new way of declaring Previews in iOS 17

Hello everyone. I'm pretty new to developing for iOS, I just started a couple of weeks ago, so apologies if I don't use the correct terminology on certain occasions. I also did attempt to search both these forums, as well as the change log for iOS 17 Developer Beta 3 to see if this was a known issue, and I didn't see anything reporting it, so again, apologies if this is known. I was just posting this because, being new, I didn't want to jump to the conclusion that It was an issue with the compiler. I actually already jumped the gun once and submitted a Feedback ticket where an Image was rendering just fine in the Preview of Xcode, but not on device, and was told that it was my code 🤦, so I'd rather not have a repeat 😅.

As I'm sure most of you have seen, iOS 17 allows a much shorter way to declare previews:

#Preview {
    ContentView()
}

Compared to the previous way in iOS 16 and before:

struct ContentView_Previews: PreviewProvider {
    static var previews: some View {
        ContentView()
    }
}

However, when I attempt to run my code, if any of my Views are using the new method of declaring Previews, the app will crash immediately at runtime with the following error:

dyld[583]: Symbol not found: _$s21DeveloperToolsSupport17UVPreviewRegistryCMn
  Expected in:    /System/Library/Frameworks/DeveloperToolsSupport.framework/DeveloperToolsSupport