为 iPhone X 更新您的 app。

iPhone X 具有超视网膜显示屏,可实现更加身临其境的 app 体验。现在就开始测试您的 app,以确保他们已准备好善用绚丽的 5.8 英寸超视网膜显示屏,遵守安全区域的界定,支持自适应布局,以及更多。

在 Simulator (模拟器) 中运行和测试

今天就下载 Xcode 9 的最新版本,在模拟器中开始测试您的 app。在设备上进行测试之前,请先在 Mac 上检查并解决 app 中的用户界面问题。这将让您的 app 在 iPhone X 上显得更精美逼真。

启用全屏原生分辨率。如果项目的基础 SDK 设置为 iOS 11,且拥有 Launch Storyboard (启动故事板) 或 iPhone X 启动映像,您的 app 将在 iPhone X 上以全屏显示模式运行。

检查 app 中的所有部分。确保您的用户界面正确显示,没有元素错位,重叠,错误缩放或剪切的问题。如果发现问题,请查阅 safe area guides 和边距布局来正确定位用户界面元素。

如果 app 只有一部分在模拟器中运行 (例如,如果它主要使用 UIKit,但是具有摄像头集成功能),则您应该通过注释模拟器不支持的视图来尽可能全面地测试用户界面。了解更多关于模拟器的使用和支持技术的信息,请查阅 Simulator Help

遵守 Safe Area (安全区域) 的界定

您的布局应在填满全屏超视网膜显示屏的同时,保证内容和控件正确显示,且便于点按。遵守安全区域的界定,以确保您的 app 与 iPhone X 新的屏幕比例合作无间。

具有自定义布局的 app 也可以轻松支持 iPhone X,尤其当您的 app 使用 Auto Layout (自动布局) 并遵守相应的准则时。

Safe areas for iPhone X Safe areas for iPhone X

状态栏。遵守安全区域的界定,在状态栏下面留出适当的空间。避免为状态栏高度预设值,这可能会导致您的内容被状态栏遮挡或形成错位。

Correct use of status bar safe area for iPhone X
Incorrect use of status bar safe area for iPhone X

圆弧展示角和传感器槽。您的 app 的内容元素和控制按键应避开屏幕角落和传感器槽,让其在填满屏幕的同时不被角落切割。

Correct use of rounded corners and sensors housing safe area for iPhone X
Incorrect use of rounded corners and sensors housing safe area for iPhone X

主屏幕指示器。为使 app 的内容和控件始终保持清晰可见且便于点按,请确保您的 app 不会干扰主屏幕指示器。

Correct use of Home Indicator safe area for iPhone X
Incorrect use of Home Indicator safe area for iPhone X

屏幕边缘手势。iPhone X 显示屏利用屏幕边缘手势来访问主屏幕,app 切换器,通知和控制中心。请避免对这些手势造成干扰。您可将控件移到安全区域并调整用户界面。极少数情况下,您可以考虑使用边缘保护:用户的首个滑动手势将被视为 app 内的特定手势,第二次滑动才会被视为系统手势。

Incorrect use of Screen Edge Gestures safe area for iPhone X

支持不同的宽高比和屏幕方向

iPhone X 的屏幕高度和宽高比与其他 iPhone 手机不同。在竖屏时,iPhone X 显示屏的宽度与较旧型号 4.7" 显示屏的宽度相同,但其高度则比 4.7" 显示屏高 145 点。

确保您的代码能适应不同的屏幕宽高比。许多 app 会根据特定的宽度,高度或宽高比来定位其内容。请检查您的内容是否已正确缩放并定位。

Correct handling of screen aspect ratio for iPhone X
Incorrect handling of screen aspect ratio for iPhone X
Incorrect handling of screen aspect ratio for iPhone X

在横屏模式中测试您的 app。横屏模式通常能助您发现一些从竖屏模式中无法发现的问题。请确保在设备的各个旋转方向中,测试所有的用户界面。

Correct handling of landscape orientation for iPhone X
Incorrect handling of landscape orientation for iPhone X

调整视频的缩放度。iPhone X 上的视频内容应填满屏幕。但是,如果这导致顶部或底部被切割,或侧面裁剪太多,则应将视频拉伸或缩小以配合屏幕。当 AVPlayerViewController 自动管理时,基于 AVPlayerLayer 的自定义视频播放器需要选择适当的初始视频重力设置,并允许用户根据自己的喜好在 aspect (固定宽高比)aspectFill (固定宽高比且全屏) 观看模式之间进行切换。

更多详情,请查阅 Human Interface Guidelines

Correct video scaling for iPhone X
Incorrect video scaling for iPhone X

面容 ID更新

确保您的 Touch ID 代码也能用于面容 ID。如果您的 app 当前使用 Touch ID,您应更新文本字符串,使其在 iPhone X 上运行时能转换为面容 ID (例如“使用面容 ID 登录”)。请避免使用图标来表示面容 IDTouch ID。

Update your apps for iPhone X.

iPhone X features the stunning 5.8-inch Super Retina display, enabling even more immersive app experiences. Start testing your apps now to make sure they are ready to take advantage of the Super Retina display by respecting safe areas, supporting adaptive layouts, and more.

Run and Test in Simulator

Download the latest version of Xcode 9 and start testing your app in Simulator today. Find and address UI issues in your app before testing on a device to make sure your app looks great on iPhone X.

Enable full screen native resolution. Your app will run in Full Screen Display Mode on iPhone X if your project’s base SDK is set to iOS 11 and you have a Launch Storyboard or iPhone X launch image.

Verify all parts of your app. Make sure that your UI displays correctly and no elements are mispositioned, overlapping, incorrectly scaled, or clipped. If you discover issues, use the safe area guides and layout margins to correctly position UI elements.

If only parts of your app run in Simulator — for example, if it mostly uses UIKit, but has camera integration — you should test as much of your UI as possible by commenting out views that Simulator doesn’t support. For details on using Simulator and on the technologies that it supports, see Simulator Help.

Respect Safe Areas

Your layout should fill the all-screen Super Retina display while content and controls appear correctly and are easily tappable. Use these safe areas to make sure your app works properly with the new dimensions of iPhone X.

Apps with custom layouts can also easily support iPhone X, especially if your app uses Auto Layout and adheres to these guidelines.

Safe areas for iPhone X Safe areas for iPhone X

Status bar. Allow the proper amount of space below the status bar based on the safe area. Avoid assuming a value for the status bar height, as it may cause your content to be obscured or mispositioned below the status bar.

Correct use of status bar safe area for iPhone X
Incorrect use of status bar safe area for iPhone X

Rounded display corners and sensor housing. Keep content and controls away from the corners and sensor housing to allow your app to fill the screen without getting clipped.

Correct use of rounded corners and sensors housing safe area for iPhone X
Incorrect use of rounded corners and sensors housing safe area for iPhone X

Home Indicator. Make sure your app doesn’t interfere with Home Indicator, so your content and controls remain clearly viewable and tappable at all times.

Correct use of Home Indicator safe area for iPhone X
Incorrect use of Home Indicator safe area for iPhone X

Screen Edge Gestures. The display on iPhone X uses screen edge gestures to provide access to Home screen, app switcher, Notification Center, and Control Center. Avoid interfering with these gestures. Move controls into the safe area and adjust your UI. In rare cases, you may consider using edge protect, in which the first swipe invokes the app-specific gesture and a second-swipe invokes the system gesture.

Incorrect use of Screen Edge Gestures safe area for iPhone X

Support Various Aspect Ratios and Orientations

The screen height and aspect ratio of iPhone X is different from other iPhone devices. In portrait orientation, the width of the display on iPhone X matches the width of the 4.7" displays of previous models. However, the display on iPhone X is 145 points taller than a 4.7" display.

Check that your code handles a different screen aspect ratio. Many apps position content based on a particular width, height, or aspect ratio. Verify that your content scales and is positioned correctly.

Correct handling of screen aspect ratio for iPhone X
Incorrect handling of screen aspect ratio for iPhone X
Incorrect handling of screen aspect ratio for iPhone X

Test your app in landscape orientation. While you may discover some issues in portrait orientation, the majority of issues will likely appear in landscape orientation. Be sure to test all of your UI with the device rotated, both to the left and to the right.

Correct handling of landscape orientation for iPhone X
Incorrect handling of landscape orientation for iPhone X

Scale videos accordingly. Video content on iPhone X should fill the display. However, if this results in any cropping on the top or bottom, or too much cropping on the side, the video should be scaled to fit the screen. While AVPlayerViewController manages this automatically, custom video players based on AVPlayerLayer need to select an appropriate initial video gravity setting and allow users to switch between aspect and aspectFill viewing modes based on their preference.

Learn more in the Human Interface Guidelines

Correct video scaling for iPhone X
Incorrect video scaling for iPhone X

Update for Face ID

Verify your Touch ID code works for Face ID. If your app currently uses Touch ID, update text strings to refer to Face ID when running on iPhone X — for example, “Sign in with Face ID.” Avoid using icons to represent Face ID and Touch ID.