面向 Apple Developer 的新功能

了解适用于 iOS 16、iPadOS 16、macOS 13、Apple tvOS 16watchOS 9 的最新 SDK 中的关键技术和出色功能,助您构建适用于 Apple 平台的 App。

Xcode

利用 Swift 和 SwiftUI 的易用性与强大能力,结合全新的跨平台 App 体验,使用编辑器的增强功能更快捷地编写代码,并着手进行从 Xcode Cloud 到 TestFlight 和 App Store 的测试与部署。

了解更多

观看最新视频

SwiftUI

SwiftUI 是在所有 Apple 平台上构建精美用户界面的现代方式。您只需学一次,就能应用到任何地方。今年,SwiftUI 变得更强大、更灵活、更易于采用。不仅可使用新的有状态导航 API 来控制 App 的导航,借助全新自定布局来构建最适合 App 的布局,还可利用全新 UICollectionView 自定单元格支持,在 UIKit App 中更加顺畅地使用 SwiftUI。

了解更多

观看最新视频

Swift

这种功能强大的编程语言现在内置了对正则表达式的支持,还提供了全新的正则表达式构建器和用于创建和共享自定工具的软件包插件。最新的更新还包括对泛型语法的改进,以及在构建和启动 App 时的内部性能改进。

了解更多

观看最新视频

WidgetKit

现在,您可以使用 WidgetKit 为 Apple Watch 和 iPhone 锁定屏幕上的小组件构建复杂功能,以便采用 SwiftUI 并让信息更加一目了然。只需为 iOS 16watchOS 9 编写一次代码,便可与现有的主屏幕小组件共享基础架构。

在今年稍后推出的 iOS 16 更新中,您将可以使用 WidgetKit 创建实时活动,以帮助用户直接通过锁定屏幕实时了解您的 App 中正在发生的事情。使用 SwiftUI,您可以动态显示实时活动的状态变化。

了解更多

观看最新视频

App Intents

通过语音或轻点操作,帮助用户快速完成与 App 相关的任务。App Intents 是一个全新的 Swift 专用框架,旨在更快、更轻松地构建出色的操作,您可以使用它来构建新的 App 快捷指令。无需用户设置,只要您的 App 安装在 iOS、iPadOS 或 watchOS 中,即可使用 App 快捷指令,并且可以通过快捷指令 App、聚焦和 Siri 来运行。App 快捷指令支持参数和同义词,让用户更自然地通过 Siri 与您的 App 进行互动。

观看最新视频

WeatherKit

通过大量的数据为您的 App 和服务提供有价值的天气信息,这些数据可以帮助用户掌握最新天气情况,确保安全并做好准备。您可以通过适用于特定平台的 Swift API,在 App 中轻松使用 WeatherKit;也可以通过 REST API 在任何其他平台上使用。

了解更多

观看最新视频

地图

充分利用全新地图,包括细节度非常高的 3D 城市体验。使用与 3D 地图无缝集成的悬浮窗来实现数据可视化。利用全新的 Selectable Map Features 和 Look Around API 可创建引人入胜的互动式体验。使用全新的 Maps Server API 可提升性能、降低数据用量并改善电池续航时间。

了解更多

观看最新视频

Metal 3

Metal 提供了低开销 API、丰富的着色语言,图形与计算之间紧密的集成,以及一套出色的 GPU 性能分析和调试工具,来支持 Apple 平台上的硬件图形加速。Metal 3 带来了强大的功能,可以帮助您的游戏和专业 App 充分挖掘 Apple 芯片的潜力。现在您可以缩短渲染高清图像所需要的时间,更快地加载资源,用 GPU 训练机器学习网络等。

了解更多

观看最新视频

增强现实

ARKit 6

ARKit 6 带来了 4K 视频,助您拍摄出令人惊艳的高清 AR 体验视频 — 让专业视频编辑、影片制作、社交媒体 App 等更上一层楼。支持 HDR 视频和高清背景图像捕捉,扩展了视频和拍摄功能。ARKit 6 还为新的城市添加了位置锚点,如蒙特利尔、悉尼、新加坡和东京,并对动作捕捉进行了改进。

了解更多

观看最新视频

RoomPlan

RoomPlan 是一个由 ARKit 提供支持的全新 Swift API,能够利用 iPhone 和 iPad 上的摄像头和激光雷达扫描仪创建房间的 3D 平面图,包括家具的尺寸和类型等关键特征。

了解更多

观看最新视频

机器学习

Core ML

使用 Xcode 14 可分析和优化 Core ML 支持的功能。在 Mac 或任何连接的 iOS 设备上为 Core ML 模型生成性能报告,而无需编写任何代码。查看负载和预测时间的摘要以及计算单元使用情况的详细分析。使用 Instruments 中的 Core ML 模板对 App 进行性能分析,以查看 Core ML API 调用和相关模型。结合使用 Core ML、神经网络引擎和 GPU Instruments 的信息,可追踪了解模型在加速硬件上执行的时间和位置。对每个事件、模型和子模型的合计计时数据进行汇总。

Core ML 框架现在支持 Float16 输入和输出功能类型。这与用于提供您自己的输出缓冲区备份进行预测的 API 相结合,可以更好地控制 Core ML 模型的数据流入和流出效率。现在还支持稀疏权重压缩,将计算限制在 CPU 和神经网络引擎上,以及内存中的模型实例化。

Create ML App

Create ML App 中新的评估界面中,以互动的方式了解模型的准确性。探索关键指标及其与特定示例的联系,以帮助识别具有挑战性的用例,并确定进一步投资的数据收集,从而帮助提高模型质量。预览模型对 iPhone 摄像头提供的实时视频的预测。

Create ML 框架

在 Apple tvOS 以及 iOS、iPadOS 和 macOS 中,Create ML 现在以 Swift 框架的形式提供。除了可用于许多常见模型类型的特定于任务的训练 API 之外,您现在还可以通过将丰富的机器学习构建块与新的 Create ML Components 框架相结合来定义自己的自定模型和训练管道。

观看最新视频

同播共享

同播共享让用户可以直接在 FaceTime 通话中共享体验,现在还可以在“信息”里同播共享。在 iOS 和 iPadOS 上,支持同播共享的 App 甚至会出现在 FaceTime 的控制选项中,让用户能轻松地探索您的 App 提供的共享体验。

观看最新视频

与您共享

使用全新 Shared with You 框架和 Collaboration API,将您的 App 的协作体验带到“信息”和 FaceTime 通话中,并在 App 的全新“与您共享”部分中突出显示用户在“信息”中共享的 App 内容。

观看最新视频

连续互通相机

macOS 13 上,连续互通相机可以让用户使用 iPhone 作为 Mac 的摄像头。这个功能可以在所有 App 中自动使用,您还可以进一步发挥它的功能。新的 API 支持自动相机输入切换,提供对 Desk View 相机流的访问,并允许您使用 AVCapture 来访问 iPhone 相机功能,如闪光灯模式、高清拍摄和照片质量优先级。

观看最新视频

通行密钥

通行密钥是基于行业标准的帐户验证机制,使用加密密钥对替换密码,使其更易于使用且更安全。采用通行密钥为用户提供一种简单又安全的方式,让用户无需输入密码就能在各种平台上登录您的 App 和网站。

了解更多

观看最新视频

App 内购买项目

使用新的 API 和最新增强功能,创建更好的 App 内购买项目体验。现在,您可以将 App 内购买项目产品从 App Store Connect 同步到 Xcode 中,控制 StoreKit 信息表显示在您 App 中的时机,在您的 App 中显示优惠代码兑换表,以及更多便捷操作。利用新的测试功能 (例如在沙盒环境和 Xcode 中请求测试通知和测试其他 App 内购买项目场景),确保为用户提供良好的体验。

了解更多

观看最新视频

钱包和 Apple Pay

通过与 Apple 钱包中支持驾驶证或身份证件的新功能集成,在 App 中安全验证用户的年龄或身份。1 Apple Pay 交易的详细收据和订单跟踪信息现在会显示在“钱包”中,这样您就可以通知客户订单更新情况,并能轻松地访问客户服务和订单管理选项。

Apple Pay Later 让客户可以将购买款项分成六周内的四笔等额付款,无需支付利息或额外费用。2 它内置在“钱包”中,这样客户就可以轻松跟踪自己的欠款金额以及欠款时间。

支付 App 现在可以接受免接触式付款方式,包括免接触式信用卡和借记卡、Apple Pay、Apple Watch、以及带有其他数字钱包的智能手机 — 在 iPhone 上可以直接使用,无需任何额外的终端或硬件。3

Payment Request API 中新的 Apple Pay 商家令牌和交易类型让您可以微调自动和重复付款体验。您还可以提供在一张 Apple Pay 付款单中指定多个商家的购买金额的功能。

了解“钱包”的新功能

了解 Apple Pay 的新功能

观看最新视频

CarPlay 车载

CarPlay 车载是一种更智能、更安全的在车内使用 iPhone 的方式,它让用户可以在车载显示屏上查找路线、拨打电话、收发信息、听音乐,同时还能专注于路况。现在,各种驾驶任务类 App 可以帮助用户在开车时处理必要的事情。加油类 App 与电动汽车充电类 App 相结合,成为一种完整的处理加油充电的方式,让您继续驰骋在路上。导航类 App 现在可以将地图和逐向指示移到别的显示屏上,例如位于驾驶员正前方的仪表盘。全新的 CarPlay 车载模拟器可以帮助您复制完整的 CarPlay 车载环境,这样您无需离开办公桌就可以在 Mac 上开发 CarPlay 车载 App。

了解更多

观看最新视频

桌面级 iPad App

改进的效率 App 可以帮助您在 iPad 上实现比以往更强大、更复杂的工作流程。采用全新效率功能和增强功能,帮助用户进行多任务处理、提高效率、自定工作流程,等等。

了解更多

观看最新视频

Mac Catalyst

iPadOS 16 中最新的台式电脑级功能完美地转换到 macOS 13 中。您的 Mac App 的工具栏会自动优化,文稿类 App 会获得主要功能,例如菜单项和在工具栏中重命名文档的功能。您还可以使用新的 Mac Catalyst API 来增强多窗口支持,在工具栏中添加自定视图等。

观看最新视频

Focus filter API

现在,您可以通过专注模式过滤条件进一步设置专注模式,这些设置根据用户选择的专注模式,只向用户显示您的 App 中与他们相关的内容。而且,特定的专注模式设置不向 App 显示,从而保护了隐私。

了解更多

观看最新视频

Game Center

Game Center 是 Apple 的社交游戏网络,为您的游戏平添乐趣,吸引更多玩家。现在,玩家可以了解游戏中发生了什么,并围绕着他们的活动与朋友们紧密互动。

重新设计的面板

成就和排行榜排名在游戏的面板上更加突出,面板现在包含了好友在游戏内活动的提要。玩家还可以在其 Game Center 个人资料以及好友的个人资料中查看这个活动。

推送通知

玩家可以收到有关排行榜活动的推送通知 (例如当有人超过他们的分数时),这样他们就可以掌握游戏中的最新活动信息并保持关注。

观看最新视频

轻 App

轻 App 现在可以达到 15 MB,可以读取存储在公共 CloudKit 数据库中的数据。在安装 App 后,存储在钥匙串中的安全项目可以自动转移到 App 中。您还可以使用新的 App Clip Experiences Web API,将添加和更新轻 App 体验的工作流程自动化。

了解更多

观看最新视频

辅助功能

创建方便使用的单 App 模式体验,在 Unity 游戏中添加辅助功能,并探索构建丰富、便捷的网页版 App 的技术。

观看最新视频

ShazamKit

借助 ShazamKit,为您的 App 增加音频识别功能。现在,您可以利用工具来创建签名,分配和返回计时元数据,因此构建与音频同步的体验比以往更容易。

观看最新视频

Live Text API

现在,您的 App 可以直接提取照片和暂停的视频帧中的文字。可在 iOS、iPadOS 或 macOS 上的任何图像视图中,启用文本交互、翻译、数据检测和二维码扫描。

观看最新视频

Apple tvOS 增强功能

跨设备连接

将您的 Apple tvOS App 与 iOS、iPadOS 或 watchOS App 集成,可解锁 Apple TV 上的新体验。例如,您可以基于 Apple Watch 的运动传感器数据在 Apple TV 上提供更个性化的体能训练,在 iPhone 上显示实时信息,同时在 Apple TV 上的 App 中播放媒体,或者包括更多游戏屏幕。

多用户支持

通过改进用户资料的系统集成,让用户能更轻松地使用您的 Apple TV App。使用存储在共享钥匙串中的凭证,用户就无需在每次启动 App 时登录并选择其个人资料。

观看最新视频

Apple tvOS 的 SwiftUI

使用 SwiftUI 自定 App 界面,并提供更多功能。创建自定按钮样式和效果,让您的设计别具一格,利用轻点和轻触等标准手势,并增加与 Focus API 交互的一致性。

商务和教育

公司与学校中使用“通过 Apple 登录”

为学校或工作场所的用户提供可信、无缝和安全的验证体验。在公司与学校中使用“通过 Apple 登录”,可在 iOS 16、iPadOS 16macOS 13 上任何支持“通过 Apple 登录”的 App 中使用。

观看最新视频

Roster API

使用 Roster API 可访问 Apple 校园教务管理中的用户和班级信息。

了解更多

Safari 浏览器中的网页推送

即使 Safari 浏览器没有运行,也会向在 macOS 13 上的 Safari 16 中使用您的网站或网页版 App 的用户发送通知。网页推送基于标准的实施,完全可互操作,基于 Push API、Notification API 和 Service Workers。如果您已经使用业界领先的实践编写了网页推送,它将自动在 Safari 浏览器上工作。此外,您不需要成为 Apple Developer Program 会员。

观看最新视频

工具和文档

Xcode

下载 Xcode 14,其中包括适用于 iOS、iPadOS、macOS、Apple tvOS 和 watchOS 的最新 SDK。

更新的文档

查看新建文档和更新文档的链接列表。

发布说明

查看最新发布版本 (包括每个 Beta 版本) 中有关 API 变更的详细信息。

What’s new for Apple developers

Learn about the key technologies and exciting capabilities available in the latest SDKs for iOS 16, iPadOS 16, macOS 13, tvOS 16, and watchOS 9, the toolkits you use to build apps for Apple platforms.

Xcode

Leverage the simplicity and power of Swift and SwiftUI with a new multiplatform app experience, code faster with enhanced editor features, and start testing and deploying from Xcode Cloud to TestFlight and the App Store.

Read more

Watch the latest videos

SwiftUI

SwiftUI is the modern way to build great-looking user interfaces across all Apple platforms. You can learn it once and apply it everywhere. This year, SwiftUI is more powerful, flexible, and easier to adopt. Take control of your app’s navigation with a new stateful navigation API, build the layout that works best for your app with all-new custom layouts, and use SwiftUI more seamlessly in UIKit apps with new UICollectionView custom cell support.

Read more

Watch the latest videos

Swift

This powerful programming language now features built-in support for regular expressions, all-new regex builders, and package plugins to create and share custom tooling. The latest updates also include improvements to generics syntax and under-the-hood performance improvements when building and launching apps.

Read more

Watch the latest videos

WidgetKit

Now you can use WidgetKit to build complications for Apple Watch and widgets on the Lock Screen for iPhone, embracing SwiftUI and extending the glanceable experience. Write your code once for iOS 16 and watchOS 9, and share infrastructure with your existing Home Screen widgets.

In an update to iOS 16 later this year, you’ll be able to create Live Activities with WidgetKit to help people stay on top of what’s happening in your app in real time, right from the Lock Screen. And with SwiftUI, you can animate your Live Activities from one state to the next.

Read more

Watch the latest videos

App Intents

Help users quickly accomplish tasks related to your app by voice or tap. App Intents is a new Swift-only framework designed to make it faster and easier to build great actions — and you can use it to build new App Shortcuts. With no user setup required, App Shortcuts are available as soon as your app is installed in iOS, iPadOS, or watchOS and can be run from the Shortcuts app, Spotlight, and Siri. With support for parameters and synonyms, App Shortcuts let people interact with your app through Siri more naturally.

Watch the latest video

WeatherKit

Bring valuable weather information to your apps and services through a wide range of data that can help people stay up to date, safe, and prepared. It’s easy to use WeatherKit in your apps with a platform-specific Swift API, and on any other platform with a REST API.

Read more

Watch the latest video

Maps

Get the most out of the All-New Map, including the highly detailed 3D City Experience. Visualize data using overlays that seamlessly integrate with the 3D map. Create interactive, immersive experiences with the new Selectable Map Features and Look Around APIs. Use the new Maps Server API to increase performance, lower data usage, and improve battery life.

Read more

Watch the latest video

Metal 3

Metal powers hardware-accelerated graphics on Apple platforms by providing a low-overhead API, rich shading language, tight integration between graphics and compute, and an unparalleled suite of GPU profiling and debugging tools. Metal 3 introduces powerful features that help your games and pro apps tap into the full potential of Apple silicon. Now you can render high-resolution graphics in less time, load resources faster, train machine learning networks with the GPU, and more.

Read more

Watch the latest videos

Augmented reality

ARKit 6

ARKit 6 introduces 4K video, so you can capture stunning, high-resolution videos of AR experiences — perfect for professional video editing, film production, social media apps, and more. Video and capture capabilities are expanded with support for HDR video and high-resolution background image capture. ARKit 6 also brings Location Anchors to new cities, such as Montreal, Sydney, Singapore, and Tokyo, and it features improvements to Motion Capture.

Read more

Watch the latest video

RoomPlan

Powered by ARKit, RoomPlan is a new Swift API that utilizes the camera and LiDAR Scanner on iPhone and iPad to create a 3D floor plan of a room, including key characteristics such as dimensions and types of furniture.

Read more

Watch the latest video

Machine learning

Core ML

Use Xcode 14 to analyze and optimize your Core-ML-powered features. Generate performance reports for Core ML models on your Mac or any connected iOS device without having to write any code. Review a summary of load and prediction times along with a breakdown of compute unit usage. Profile your app to view Core ML API calls and associated models using the Core ML template in Instruments. Combine information from the Core ML, Neural Engine, and GPU Instruments to track when and where models are executed on accelerated hardware. Aggregate timing data is summarized for each event, model, and submodel.

The Core ML framework now supports Float16 input and output feature types. This, combined with APIs for supplying your own output buffer backings for predictions, enables more control of how efficiently data flows in and out of your Core ML models. Support for sparse weight compression, restricting compute to the CPU and Neural Engine, and in-memory model instantiation are also now available.

Create ML app

Interactively learn about your model’s accuracy in the new evaluation UI in the Create ML app. Explore key metrics and their connections to specific examples to help identify challenging use cases and further investments in data collection to help improve model quality. Preview your model’s predictions on live video from your iPhone camera.

Create ML framework

Create ML is now available as a Swift framework on tvOS, along with iOS, iPadOS, and macOS. In addition to task-specific training APIs being available for many common model types, you can now define your own custom model and training pipelines by combining a rich set of ML building blocks with the new Create ML Components framework.

Watch the latest videos

SharePlay

SharePlay lets people share experiences right inside FaceTime — and now via Messages. On iOS and iPadOS, apps that support SharePlay will even appear in FaceTime controls, making it easy for people to discover the shared experiences your app offers.

Watch the latest video

Shared with You

Use the new Shared with You framework and Collaboration API to bring your app’s collaboration experiences into Messages and FaceTime, and highlight content from your app that people shared in Messages in a new Shared with You section within your app.

Watch the latest videos

Continuity Camera

On macOS 13, Continuity Camera lets people use iPhone as a camera for their Mac. This feature works automatically across all apps, and you can take it even further. New APIs power automatic camera input switching, provide access to the Desk View camera stream, and let you use AVCapture to access iPhone Camera features, such as flash mode, high-resolution capture, and photo quality prioritization.

Watch the latest video

Passkeys

Based on industry standards for account authentication, passkeys replace passwords with cryptographic key pairs, making them easier to use and far more secure. Adopt passkeys to give people a simple, secure way to sign in to your apps and websites across platforms — with no passwords required.

Read more

Watch the latest video

In-app purchase

Use new APIs and the latest enhancements to create even better in-app purchase experiences. You can now sync in-app purchase products from App Store Connect into Xcode, control when StoreKit message sheets appear in your app, present offer code redemption sheets within your app, and much more. Take advantage of new testing features, like the ability to request test notifications and test additional in-app purchase scenarios in the sandbox environment and Xcode, so you can be sure to provide great experiences for your users.

Read more

Watch the latest videos

Wallet and Apple Pay

Securely verify a user’s age or identity in your apps by integrating with the new feature supporting driver’s licenses and state IDs in Apple Wallet.1 Detailed receipt and order tracking information for Apple Pay transactions now display in Wallet, so you can notify customers about order updates and provide easy access to customer service and order management options.

Apple Pay Later lets customers split a purchase into four equal payments over six weeks, with no interest or fees to pay.2 And it’s built into Wallet so customers can easily track what they owe and when they owe it.

Payment apps can now accept contactless payments from contactless credit or debit cards, Apple Pay, Apple Watch, and smartphones with other digital wallets — right on iPhone and without any extra terminals or hardware.3

New Apple Pay merchant tokens and transaction types in the Payment Request API let you fine-tune your automatic and recurring payment experiences. And you can offer the ability to specify purchase amounts for multiple merchants within a single Apple Pay payment sheet.

Read about what’s new in Wallet

Read about what’s new in Apple Pay

Watch the latest video

CarPlay

A smarter, safer way to use iPhone in the car, CarPlay lets people get directions, make calls, send and receive messages, and listen to music from their car’s built-in display, all while staying focused on the road. Now driving task apps can help people take care of essentials while behind the wheel. Fueling apps join EV charging apps as a complete way to handle fill-ups and keep you going on the road. Navigation apps can now display maps and turn-by-turn instructions in a second location, such as the instrument cluster located directly in front of the driver. And the new CarPlay Simulator helps you replicate a complete CarPlay environment, so you can develop your CarPlay app on Mac without leaving your desk.

Read more

Watch the latest video

Desktop-class iPad apps

Productivity improvements help you enable more powerful, complex workflows on iPad than ever before. Adopt new productivity features and enhancements to help people multitask, increase efficiency, customize their workflows, and more.

Read more

Watch the latest videos

Mac Catalyst

The latest desktop-class features in iPadOS 16 translate beautifully onto macOS 13. Your Mac app’s toolbars are automatically optimized and document-based apps gain key features, such as menu items and the ability to rename the document in the toolbar. And you can use new Mac Catalyst APIs to enhance multiwindow behaviors, add custom views to your toolbars, and more.

Watch the latest video

Focus filter API

Now you can go even further in respecting Focus settings with Focus filters, which show users only what’s relevant to them within your app, based on the Focus they’ve chosen. And specific Focus settings aren’t exposed to apps, preserving privacy.

Read more

Watch the latest video

Game Center

Game Center, Apple’s social gaming network, lets you bring even more fun and connection to your games. Now players can find out what’s happening in your games and connect with friends around their activities.

Redesigned dashboard

Achievements and leaderboard standings are featured more prominently on the dashboard in your games, and the dashboard now includes a feed with friends’ in-game activity. Players can also see this activity on their Game Center profile, as well as friends’ profiles.

Push notifications

Players can receive push notifications about leaderboard activity — such as when someone passes their score — so they can stay on top of the latest activity in your game and remain engaged.

Watch the latest video

App Clips

App Clips can now be up to 15 MB and read data you store in a public CloudKit database. Secure items stored in the keychain can be automatically moved to your app when it’s installed. And you can automate your workflow to add and update App Clip experiences using the new App Clip Experiences web API.

Read more

Watch the latest video

Accessibility

Create accessible Single App Mode experiences, add accessibility to your Unity games, and discover techniques for building rich, accessible web apps.

Watch the latest videos

ShazamKit

Bring audio recognition to your apps with ShazamKit. Now you can take advantage of tools to create signatures and assign and return timed metadata, so it’s easier than ever to build experiences synced to audio.

Watch the latest video

Live Text API

Now your app can grab text straight from photos and paused video frames. Enable text interactions, translation, data detection, and QR code scanning within any image view on iOS, iPadOS, or macOS.

Watch the latest video

tvOS enhancements

Cross-device connectivity

Integrate your tvOS app with your iOS, iPadOS, or watchOS app to unlock new experiences on Apple TV. For example, you can deliver more personalized workouts on Apple TV based on motion sensor data from Apple Watch, display real-time information on iPhone while media plays in your app on Apple TV, or include more screens for gameplay.

Multiuser support

Make it easier for people to enjoy your Apple TV app with improved system integration for user profiles. With credentials stored in a shared keychain, users won’t need to sign in and choose their profile every time they launch your app.

Watch the latest video

SwiftUI for tvOS

Customize your app’s interface and provide even more functionality with SwiftUI. Create custom button styles and effects that accent your design, take advantage of standard gestures, such as Tap and Touch, and add consistency to interactions with the Focus APIs.

Business and education

Sign in with Apple at Work & School

Provide a trusted, seamless, and secure authentication experience for users at school or in the workplace. Sign in with Apple at Work & School works in any app that supports Sign in with Apple, in iOS 16, iPadOS 16, and macOS 13.

Watch the latest video

Roster API

Use the Roster API to access user and class information in Apple School Manager.

Read more

Web Push in Safari

Send notifications to people who use your website or web app in Safari 16 on macOS 13 — even when Safari isn’t running. Fully interoperable, Web Push’s standards-based implementation relies on the Push API, Notification API, and Service Workers. If you’ve already coded Web Push using industry best practices, it will automatically work on Safari. And you don’t need to be an Apple Developer Program member.

Watch the latest video

Tools and documentation

Xcode

Download Xcode 14, which incudes the latest SDKs for iOS, iPadOS, macOS, tvOS, and watchOS.

Updated documentation

View a linked list of new and updated documentation.

Release notes

View detailed information on API changes in the latest released versions, including each beta release.