为全球用户做好准备

App Store 为您处理分发和支付流程,为面向全球用户做好准备。以下是您能为您的 app 和营销材料做的准备工作。

构建您的 app 以支持本地化内容。利用执行代码创建不同区域用户端的文本和图像内容。当您将这些内容翻译到需要的语言后,它们可作为单独本地化资源文件,存储在 app 捆绑包中,并再次整合到 app 里。

针对不同区域,使用系统提供的 API 准确地展示用户端动态生成的值 (例如日期、长度、重量、价格和货币符号)。确保您的 app 能够接受以任何语言以及同时以多种语言呈现的用户生成文本,而不受限于用户界面的语言。

翻译用户可见内容。创建或修改针对每个区域的 nib 文件、文本、图标和图形(特别是包含特定文化图像的图形)、音频及视频的特定语言版本。该过程通常不需要对您的源代码进行修改,从而简化了内部翻译工作或外部本地化服务。

文化本土化,让您的本地化更进一步。如能把当地习俗和潮流融入本地化中,您的 app 将更容易获得好评。例如纳入针对当地文化的内容、地区性季节或节假日。您也可提供适用于当地的社交分享链接,例如短信、社交网络或电子邮件服务,帮助用户轻松分享他们的 app 内体验。

本地化您的 App Store 元数据。本地化您的 app 的名称,并为该 app 可供销售的每个国家/地区更新 App Store 元数据 (例如 app 的描述、关键词和屏幕快照)。除了直译 app 的描述外,您还应调查不同市场的用户在该种类的 app 中看重哪个方面。有关本地化元数据、关键词和屏幕快照的详情,请参阅“App Store Connect 帮助”。

通过您的营销接触当地的受众。完善的本地化营销材料不但让您的 app 更容易被受众了解,也有助于建立 app 和受众之间的关联性。对您的 app 用以推广的当地社交网络进行研究,这些网络在不同的市场中可能差异甚大。

在您的 app 的营销信息中使用 “App Store 下载”徽章,简单明确地指引用户下载您的 app。该徽章有 40 个本地化版本。想让您的 app 脱颖而出并影响更多受众,这便是其中一个简单易行的办法。查看 App Store 营销准则 (英文)

为日本市场进行的“印象笔记”本地化 (简体中文字幕)

和日本用户交流,并深入了解他们的偏好和文化后,Evernote 开始为这款 app 本地化。

编程资源

借助 Apple 技术,可轻松创建出能在 iOS 和 macOS 上无缝运行而不受语言限制的本地化 app。利用 Auto Layout,可自动调整视图的尺寸和布局;利用广泛的 Unicode 支持,可处理任何语言的文本;利用 Cocoa 和 Cocoa Touch 强大的文本处理技术,可显示、排列和编辑多种语言的文本,等等。

WWDC 会议视频

参考文档和示例代码

Apple 开发者论坛

就本地化问题向 Apple 工程师和其他开发者提出疑问及讨论。

Prepare for a Global Audience

The App Store handles distribution and payments so that you’re prepared for a global audience. Here’s what you can do to prepare your app and marketing materials.

Structure your app to support localized content. Create separate user-visible text and images from your executable code. When you translate these elements into your desired languages, you can integrate the content back into your app as separate localized resource files stored within your app’s bundle.

Use Apple APIs to correctly express user-visible or dynamically generated values across different locales (e.g., dates, lengths, weights, prices, and currency symbols). Ensure your app accepts user-generated text in any language and in multiple languages at once, independent of the language of the user interface.

Translate user-visible content. Create or modify language-specific versions of nib files, text, icons and graphics (especially those containing culture-specific images), audio, and video for each locale. This process typically doesn’t require modifications to your source code, making it easy to work on translations in-house or with an external localization service.

Advance your localization with culturalization. A localization that reflects an understanding of local customs and trends will increase the likelihood that your app is well received. Incorporate culture-specific content and regional seasons or holidays. Provide local social sharing options, such as messaging, social networking, or email services, so that users can easily share their app experience.

Localize your App Store metadata. Localize your app name and update your App Store metadata, such as your app description, keywords, and screenshots, for each of the countries in which you offer your app. Beyond directly translating your app description, research what users from different markets value in an app in your category. For details on localizing metadata, keywords, and screenshots, read the iTunes Connect Developer Guide.

Reach a local audience through your marketing. Well-localized marketing materials make it easier for users to learn about your app, and will help to ensure that your app appears relevant to your audience. Research local social networks in which to spread the word about your app, as these may vary significantly across markets.

Use the Download on the App Store badge in your app marketing communications as a clear call to action to download your app. The badge is available in 40 localizations, and it’s another simple thing you can do to make your app stand out to a broader audience. View the App Store Marketing Guidelines.

Programming Resources

With Apple technologies, it’s easy to create localized apps that perform seamlessly on iOS and macOS regardless of language. Take advantage of Auto Layout to automatically adjust the dimensions and layouts of views, extensive Unicode support to work with text from any language, the powerful text-handling technologies of Cocoa and Cocoa Touch to display, lay out, and edit text in many languages, and much more.

WWDC Session Videos
Documentation and Sample Code
iOS Developer Library
Mac Developer Library
Downloads
Apple Developer Forums

Ask questions and discuss localization with Apple engineers and other developers.