充分利用产品页面

App Store 产品页面中的每个元素都能够帮助提升您的 app 下载量。了解如何通过精心设计的元数据,帮助用户在您的产品页面和搜索结果中发现您的 app 并使用它。

观看“开发者经验分享”视频“App Store 产品页面” (简体中文字幕)

App 名称

App 的名称对它在 App Store 上的曝光度至关重要。为您的 app 选择一个简单易记的名称,它不仅要易于拼写,还应提示 app 的用途。确保它鲜明独特。名称应避免使用太普遍的词语,或与现有 app 名称过于相似。App 名称最多可以包含 30 个字符。

App 名称
App 名称

图标

在用户查看 app 时,首先映入眼帘的元素自然少不了 app 图标,因此利用这一元素来展现 app 的特性和用途至关重要,这可以给用户留下深刻的第一印象。请与图形设计师合作,设计出简约而又易于辨识的图标。尝试测试各种设计方案,以确定哪一款图标在目标受众中最具辨识度和意义。

为确保图标以各种尺寸展示时均清晰易辨,请避免添加不必要的视觉细节。请参阅“Human Interface Guidelines (英文)”,以了解如何创建既美观又令人印象深刻的图标。

图标
图标

副标题

App 的副标题旨在以简洁的措词来归纳您的 app。应考虑使用副标题来更详细地说明 app 的价值,而不是使用 app 的名称。您应避免使用“全球最佳 app”等通用的描述,而应突显 app 的特色或典型用途,从而引起受众共鸣。您可以在提交 app 的新版本时更新副标题,以帮助确定最能吸引用户的副标题。副标题最多可以包含 30 个字符,在 App Store 中显示在 app 名称的下方。

副标题
副标题

App 预览

App 预览以简短的视频形式,演示 app 的特性、功能和用户界面 (UI),而且用户在 App Store 上就可以直接观看。预览视频使用在设备上采集的素材来展示 app 的使用体验,其长度可达 30 秒。在 App StoreMac App Store 产品页面上,您可以展示最多三个 app 预览,也可以将它们本地化为 App Store 上支持的所有语言版本。

当用户查看您的产品页面时,App 预览会以静音模式自动播放,因此请务必确保视频的前几秒内容极具视觉吸引力。每当视频没有自动播放时,App 预览就会显示海报帧。

要进一步了解如何打造出色的 App 预览,请参阅“Show More with App Previews”。

App 预览
App 预览

屏幕快照

利用从您的 app UI 中采集的图像,以直观形象的方式展现 app 的用户体验。在 App StoreMac App Store 产品页面上,您可以展示最多 10 张屏幕快照。当没有 app 预览可用时,第一到第三张屏幕快照 (具体数量取决于屏幕快照的显示方向) 将显示在搜索结果中,因此请确保这几张图像能突显出您 app 的精髓。后面的每一张屏幕快照应分别突显 app 的一个主要优势或功能,以便充分阐释 app 的价值。有关屏幕快照规范,请参阅“App Store Connect 帮助”。

屏幕快照
屏幕快照

描述

描述应当引人入胜,能够重点强调 app 的特性和功能。理想的描述是一段简洁的说明性文字,后面附有 app 主要功能的简短列表。让潜在用户了解您的 app 的独特之处,以及他们为何会喜欢上这款 app。介绍 app 时应使用与您的品牌相符的语气,并使用目标受众能够接受和理解的词句。描述中的第一句话至关重要 — 这是用户在还没有点开阅读更多内容时能够读到的唯一信息。每个词都至关重要,因此请将重点放在 app 的独特功能上。

如果您想要提及嘉奖荣誉,建议将其放在描述的末尾或在宣传文本中加以说明。请不要在描述中添加不必要的关键词,以试图优化搜索结果。同样也请避免在 app 的描述中包括具体价格。价格信息已显示在产品页面上,而在描述中提及的价格可能并不是在所有国家和地区都适用的准确价格。

在提交 app 的新版本时,您可一并更新 app 的描述。如果您希望更频繁地分享重要更新,而不受 app 提交日程所限,可考虑更新宣传文本。

宣传文本

App 的宣传文本显示在描述的顶部,其长度不应超过 170 个字符。您无须提交 app 的新版本,也可以随时更新这一部分的内容。应考虑使用宣传文本来分享 app 的最新动态,比如限时促销或即将发布的功能。

描述
描述

关键词

关键词可帮助确定您的 app 会在哪些搜索结果中显示,因此请仔细选择关键词,以确保用户可以轻松找到您的 app。选择关键词时,考虑受众在查找类似的 app 时会使用哪些字词。对 app 特性和功能的描述应该尽可能明确具体,以便您的 app 能通过搜索算法显示在关联的搜索结果中。关键词的热门程度通常和使用该关键词的 app 搜索结果排名高低成反比。您应在两者中取得平衡。可能会有很多人搜索类似“工作”、“文本”或“社交”等流行的实用词语,但竞争排名的 app 也非常多。相反,不太热门的关键词搜索次数较少,但排名的竞争并不那么激烈。

关键词总计不能超过 100 个字符;如果有多个关键词,请以逗号分隔且不加空格。(请注意,可以在关键词短语内部使用空格来分隔字词。例如,物业,房屋,2019 房地产。)请注意避免以下情况,以便在字符限制内最大程度地增加关键词数量:

  • 词语的复数形式 (如果已包含单数形式)
  • 类别名称或“app”一词
  • 重复词语
  • 特殊字符 (如 # 或 @,除非包含在您的品牌标识中)。因为用户搜索您的 app 时,特殊字符不会被算入搜索权重里。

关键词使用不当是 app 被 App Store 拒绝的一个常见原因。请勿在关键词中加入以下内容:

  • 未经授权的商标用语、名人姓名以及其他受保护的词语和短语
  • 与 app 无关的词语
  • 竞品 app 的名称
  • 不相关、不适当、冒犯性或令人反感的词语

另外请注意,宣传文本不会影响您的 app 的搜索排名,因此不得用于显示关键词。

App 内购买项目

iOS 11 及更高版本中,用户可以直接在您的产品页面上查看 app 内购买项目并进行购买。App 内购买项目和订阅项目在产品页面上显示在两个不同的部分中;在这两个部分中,您一共可以展示最多 20 个项目。您还能选择这些项目的列示顺序,以帮助提高特定内容的认知度。各项目都应有自己的显示名称、推广图像和描述。App 内购买项目的名称最多可以包含 30 个字符,描述最多可以包含 45 个字符,因此它们应能流畅、贴切而简洁地突显您的 App 内购买项目的优势。

App 内购买项目也可能会显示在搜索结果中,并有可能被推荐到“Today”、“游戏”和“App”标签上。用户在这些位置轻点 App 内购买项目时,会直接转到您的产品页面;在该页面中,他们不但能了解 app 的描述,查看屏幕快照和 app 预览,还能点击购买 App 内购买项目。如果用户在点击购买您的某个 App 内购买项目时还未在他们的设备上安装相应的 app,系统会提示他们下载或购买这款 app 来完成交易。

您的 app 必须支持新的 SKPaymentTransactionObserver 方法,才能在 App Store 中提供 App 内购买项目。

有关更多详情,请参阅“推广 App 内购买项目”。

App 内购买项目
App 内购买项目

新功能

当您更新 app 时,可使用“新功能”来告知用户有哪些变更内容。这一信息会在产品页面和 “更新” 标签的产品介绍中呈现。

如果您根据反馈添加了新的功能或修复了某个错误,可通过“新功能”让用户知道您听取了他们的意见。请按重要性依次列出 app 的新特性、内容或功能,并添加具有号召性的文字信息,让用户对更新充满期待。

新功能
新功能

评分与评论

评分和评论会影响您的 app 在搜索中的排名,也能帮助吸引用户。您应专注于提供优质的 app 体验,获取用户的好评。

您可以请用户在 App Store 上为您的 app 评分,但不宜过早邀请,等用户在 app 内流连了几个回合或级别后,才是提示他们评分的最好时机。确保 app 运行稳定,等待 app 使用过程中的合适时机来征求评分。在他们刚成功完成一项操作,晋升级别,或完成任务时,都是请求的好时机。这时用户最有可能对您的 app 感到满意。

借助 SKStoreReviewController API (英文),让用户可以方便地提供反馈。在 365 天以内,您最多可向用户征求三次评分。用户会经由您的预设提示来提交评分,撰写和提交评论时他们也不必离开该 app。确保用户在您的 app 和 App Store 产品页面中能轻松找到支持渠道和联系信息,方便用户在遇到任何问题的时候直接与您联系;这能减少用户因体验不好而留下差评的机会。

App 在 App Store 上针对每个地区仅会显示一个总体评分。在您提交新版本 app 时,可以选择重置评分。请慎重考虑是否使用此功能。虽然这样做可确保总体评分反映出 app 最新版本的表现 (例如,当发布的重大更新刚好消除了用户以前的顾虑时,这会很有帮助),但是用户评分的数量太少有可能会降低用户下载您的 app 的意愿。

您可以使用 App Store Connect 回复用户对您的 app 的评论,以直接处理反馈、解答疑问以及消除他们的顾虑。当您回复用户评论时,评论者会收到通知并可选择更新其评论。评论和回复可以随时更新,但是产品页面上只会显示每位用户最新发表的评论和回复。

有关更多详情,请参阅“评分、评论和回复”。

类别

App Store 上的类别能帮助用户发现符合他们需求的新 app。您可以为 app 分配一个主要类别和一个次要类别。主要类别对曝光度尤为重要,它可以帮助用户在浏览或筛选搜索结果时找到您的 app,并决定您的 app 将出现在 App Store 上的哪个标签中。请务必选择最恰当的主要类别。选择与您的 app 无关的类别可能会导致您的 app 在提交以供审核时遭到拒绝。

有关更多详情,请参阅“选择类别”。

其他 Apple 平台的元数据

了解如何为 Apple WatchApp Store、Apple TVApp StoreiMessage 信息版 App Store (英文) 准备产品页面元数据。

Making the Most of Your Product Page

Every element of your App Store product page has the power to drive downloads of your app. Learn how to help customers discover your app and engage them through thoughtfully crafted metadata, on your product page and in search results.

Watch the Developer Insight video “App Store Product Page”

App Name

Your app’s name plays a critical role in how users discover it on the App Store. Choose a simple, memorable name that is easy to spell and hints at what your app does. Be distinctive. Avoid names that use generic terms or are too similar to existing app names. An app name can be up to 30 characters long.

App Name
App Name

Icon

Your app icon is one of the first elements of your app that users see, so it’s essential to make a strong first impression that communicates your app’s quality and purpose. Work with a graphic designer to create an icon that is simple and recognizable. Try testing different options to determine which icon is the most recognizable and meaningful to your target audience.

To ensure the icon is legible in all sizes, avoid adding unnecessary visual details. For information about creating a beautiful and memorable icon, see the Human Interface Guidelines.

Icon
Icon

Subtitle

Your app’s subtitle is intended to summarize your app in a concise phrase. Consider using this, rather than your app’s name, to explain the value of your app in greater detail. Avoid generic descriptions such as “world’s best app.” Instead, highlight features or typical uses of your app that resonate with your audience. You can update your subtitle when submitting a new version of your app to help you determine the subtitle that’s most effective for engaging users. A subtitle can be up to 30 characters long and appears below your app’s name throughout the App Store.

Subtitle
Subtitle

App Previews

An app preview demonstrates the features, functionality, and UI of your app in a short video that users watch directly on the App Store. Previews can be up to 30 seconds long and use footage captured on the device to show the experience of using your app. You can feature up to three app previews on your App Store and Mac App Store product pages, and localize them for all available App Store languages.

App previews autoplay with muted audio when users view your product page, so make sure the first few seconds of your video are visually compelling. App preview poster frames appear whenever videos do not autoplay.

To learn more about creating great app previews, see Show More with App Previews.

App Preview
App Preview

Screenshots

Use images captured from your app’s UI to visually communicate your app’s user experience. You can feature up to 10 screenshots on your App Store and Mac App Store product pages. Depending on the orientation of your screenshots, the first one to three images will appear in search results when no app preview is available, so make sure these highlight the essence of your app. Focus each subsequent screenshot on a main benefit or feature so that you fully convey your app’s value. For screenshot specifications, see App Store Connect Help.

Screenshot
Screenshot

Description

Provide an engaging description that highlights the features and functionality of your app. The ideal description is a concise, informative paragraph followed by a short list of main features. Let potential users know what makes your app unique and why they will love it. Communicate in the tone of your brand, and use terminology your target audience will appreciate and understand. The first sentence of your description is the most important — this is what users can read without having to tap to read more. Every word counts, so focus on your app’s unique features.

If you choose to mention an accolade, we recommend putting it at the end of your description or as part of your promotional text. Don’t add unnecessary keywords to your description in an attempt to improve search results. Also avoid including specific prices in your app description. Pricing is already shown on the product page, and references within the description may not be accurate in all countries and regions.

You can update your app’s description when you submit a new version of your app. If you want to share important updates more frequently, consider using your promotional text instead.

Promotional Text

Your app’s promotional text appears at the top of the description and is up to 170 characters long. You can update promotional text at any time without having to submit a new version of your app. Consider using this to share the latest news about your app, such as limited-time sales or upcoming features.

Description
Description

Keywords

Keywords help determine where your app displays in search results, so choose them carefully to ensure your app is easily discoverable. Choose keywords based on words you think your audience will use to find an app like yours. Be specific when describing your app’s features and functionality to help the search algorithm surface your app in relevant searches. Consider the trade-off between ranking well for less common terms versus ranking lower for popular terms. Popular, functional terms such as “jobs”, “text”, or “social” may drive a lot of traffic, but are highly competitive in the rankings. Less common terms drive lower traffic, but are less competitive.

Keywords are limited to 100 characters total, with terms separated by commas and no spaces. (Note that you can use spaces to separate words within keyword phrases. For example: Property,House,Real Estate.) Maximize the number of words that fit in this character limit by avoiding the following:

  • Plurals of words that you’ve already included in singular form
  • Names of categories or the word “app”
  • Duplicate words
  • Special characters — such as # or @ — unless they are part of your brand identity. Special characters don’t carry extra weight when users search for your app.

Improper use of keywords is a common reason for App Store rejections. Do not use the following in your keywords:

  • Unauthorized use of trademarked terms, celebrity names, and other protected words and phrases
  • Terms that are not relevant to the app
  • Competing app names
  • Irrelevant, inappropriate, offensive, or objectionable terms

In addition, keep in mind that promotional text doesn’t affect your app’s search ranking so it should not be used to display keywords.

In-App Purchases

On iOS 11 and later, users can view and start an in-app purchase from your product page. In-app purchases and subscriptions are shown in two separate sections on your product page, and you can showcase up to 20 total items across both of these sections. You can even choose the order in which to list them to help drive awareness for specific content. Each item has its own display name, promotional image, and description. In-app purchase names are limited to 30 characters and descriptions are limited to 45 characters, so be descriptive, accurate, and concise when highlighting their benefits.

In-app purchases can also appear in search results and be featured on the Today, Games, and Apps tabs. When users tap on an in-app purchase in these locations, they are taken to your product page where they can read your app’s description, view screenshots and app previews, or start the in-app purchase. If they don’t have your app installed on their device when they start the in-app purchase, they will be prompted to download or purchase the app to complete the transaction.

Your app must support the new SKPaymentTransactionObserver method to make in-app purchases available on the App Store.

For more details, see Promoting In-App Purchases.

In-App Purchase
In-App Purchase

What’s New

When you update your app, you can use What’s New to communicate changes to users. This text appears on your product page and on the Updates tab.

If you added a feature or fixed a bug based on feedback, use What’s New to let users know that you’ve listened to them. List new features, content, or functionality in order of importance, and add call-to-action messaging that gets users excited about the update.

What’s New
What’s New

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and reviews influence how your app ranks in search and can encourage users to engage with your app from search results, so focus on providing a great app experience that motivates users to leave positive reviews.

Ask users to rate your app on the App Store, but don’t ask for a rating too soon — wait until they have enjoyed a few sessions before prompting them. Ensure that the app is stable before you ask, and choose an appropriate time in the session to make the request. Look for moments when users are most likely to feel satisfaction with your app, such as when they’ve completed an action, level, or task.

To give users an easy way to provide feedback, use the SKStoreReviewController API. You can prompt for ratings up to three times in a 365-day period. Users will submit a rating through the standardized prompt, and can write and submit a review without leaving the app. Make your support channels and contact information easy to find in your app and on your App Store product page, so that if users encounter difficulties they are able to discuss them with you directly and resolve negative experiences that may otherwise lead to poor reviews.

Your app has one summary rating on the App Store, specific to each territory. You have the option to reset your rating when you release a new version of your app. Consider using this feature sparingly. While it can ensure that your summary rating reflects the most current version of your app — useful if you just released a major update that addresses users’ previous concerns — having few ratings may discourage potential users from downloading your app.

You can use App Store Connect to respond to customer reviews of your app to directly address their feedback, questions, and concerns. When you respond, the reviewer will be notified and will have the option to update their review. Reviews and responses can be updated at any time, but only the latest review and response for each user will display on your product page.

For more details, see Ratings, Reviews, and Responses.

Categories

Categories on the App Store help users discover new apps to meet their needs. You can assign a primary and a secondary category to your app. The primary category is particularly important for discoverability, as it helps users find your app when browsing or filtering search results, and it determines in which tab your app appears on the App Store. Be sure to select the primary category that is most relevant. Choosing categories that are not relevant to your app may cause your app to be rejected when submitted for review.

For more details, see Choosing a Category.

Metadata for Other Apple Platforms

Find out how to prepare your product page metadata for the App Store for Apple Watch, the App Store for Apple TV, and the App Store for iMessage.