您现在可以创建 app 内活动,并安排活动自 2021 年 10 月 27 日起在 App Store 上显示。
请参阅“更新 App Store 提交体验 (英文)”以开始相关操作

App 内活动

App 内活动是指 app 和游戏内的时效性活动,例如游戏竞赛、电影首映和直播体验等。顾客能够直接在 iOS 和 iPadOS 上的 App Store 中探索您的 app 内活动。无论您是想吸引新用户,还是向当前用户提供最新信息,或是与以前的用户重建联系,这项功能都能够助您以全新的方式展示您的活动并扩大其触及的用户群。

探索 App Store

iOS 15、iPadOS 15 及更高版本上,app 内活动会以活动卡片的形式在 App Store 上展示,卡片将包括图像或视频、活动名称和简要描述。对于需要 app 内购买项目或订阅才能参与的活动,顾客可以轻点打开活动详情页面,此页面会显示更详尽的活动描述和说明,让顾客能更沉浸且期待您的活动。顾客可以在此页面上,通过“信息”或社交媒体等方式分享您的活动。他们还可以在活动卡片和活动详情页面上选择加入,这样在您的活动开始时,App Store 便会向他们发送通知。

如果顾客还没有安装您的 app 或游戏,他们也可以直接从 app 内活动卡片或活动详情页面进行下载。下载后,他们只需轻点“打开”,即可无缝定向到您 app 或游戏中的相应区域。

产品页面上的活动卡片

活动详情页面

App 内活动会显示在以下位置:

  • 在产品页面上,该页面会显示您当前发布的所有活动。
  • 在搜索结果中。当用户搜索 app 时,如果他们已下载您的 app,便会看到您的 app 以及活动卡片;而如果他们尚未下载,则会看到相关截屏。用户也可以直接搜索 app 内活动。当用户搜索活动时,活动卡片会与相关 app 一起显示。
  • 在“Today”、“游戏”和“App”标签页上的编辑精选和个性化推荐中。

您可以通过电子邮件、广告、社交媒体等方式宣传您的 app 内活动,提高用户对活动的认知度和参与度。务必记得附上活动详情页面的链接,方便顾客了解更多信息并在需要时下载您的 app 或游戏。

搜索

推荐

编辑精选

App Store Connect 中配置

App Store Connect 中,您可以轻松设置和管理 app 内活动。在创建活动时,您要输入参考名称 (仅在 App Store Connect 中显示) 和活动信息,包括元数据。您还要选择活动徽章和地区提供情况。在 App Store Connect 中,您可以单独提交活动进行审核,而不必提交新的 app 版本。您最多可以同时持有 10 个获批准活动。一个 app 最多可以同时在 App Store 上发布五个活动。

App 内活动适用于挑战赛、竞赛或特别内容的发布;而经常发生的重复活动 (如日常任务或奖励),以及未引介任何新内容、新功能或新商品的价格促销,则并不合适以 app 内活动的形式发布。

选择活动徽章

根据您提供的活动类型,选择最适合的徽章。徽章会在 app 内活动卡片和活动详情页面的标题上方显示。

  • 挑战:鼓励用户在活动结束前达成目标的活动。例如,体能训练 app 中的健身挑战或在游戏中闯过一定数量关卡的挑战。
  • 竞赛:用户相互比赛来争夺最高名次或赢得奖励的活动。例如,玩家争夺赢得最多比拼次数的排位赛。
  • 直播活动:所有用户能够同时体验的实时活动。例如,体育比赛或直播音乐会。这些活动应该为用户提供新的内容、功能或商品。
  • 重大更新:推出重要的新功能、内容或体验。例如,推出新的游戏模式或关卡。这些应该是比 UI 调整或错误修复等小功能增强重要得多的活动。
  • 新的一季:推出新内容、故事情节或媒体库。例如,新一季的电视节目或游戏战斗中的新关卡。
  • 首播:内容或媒体素材的首次提供。例如,新发布的电影或音频。
  • 特别活动:可能跨多个活动或体验、不能通过其他活动徽章获取的限时活动。例如,需要协作的活动。这些活动应该为用户提供新的内容、功能或商品。

创建有效的元数据

App Store 中显示您的活动时将使用您提供的元数据。为了确保顺利地通过审核,请确保元数据准确地描述了您的活动,并且专门针对活动体验,而不是分享关于 app 的一般信息或推广其内容或服务。您需要输入以下内容:

活动名称:选择一个独特、唯一的名称,最多 30 个字符,且应使用标题格式。这应该是活动的实际名称,如“六月冲榜活动”,而不是行动号召或口号,如“观看视频直播”。避免使用太普遍的词语,也无需描述活动类型——类型会显示在活动徽章中。

简短描述:简要概述您的 app 内活动,最多 50 个字符,句首字母大写。此信息将显示在活动卡片上。

详细描述:提供关于活动的更多信息。例如可能的奖励,最多 120 个字符,句首字母大写。此信息将显示在活动详情页面上。

活动卡片和活动详情的媒体素材:添加图像或视频,在 App Store 上更直观地展示您的 app 内活动。视频会自动反复播放,力求打造一个无缝循环。在 App Store Connect 中,您可以预览您提供的媒体素材在活动卡片和活动详情页面上的显示情况,以确认图像或视频中的重要部分不会被遮挡。

为了确保您的活动在 App Store 上正确显示,并提供高质量的用户体验,请在创建元数据时考虑以下准则:

  • 使用适当的大小写和标点符号。避免全部使用大写字母,也不要使用过多的标点符号,如多个感叹号。
  • 避免“最佳”或“第一”等模糊且主观的说法,或是“游戏活动”等冗余用词。
  • 不要在元数据中包含具体的价格,因为定价和货币可能因地区而异,而且可以另外修改而不影响活动信息。如果元数据中包含具体价格,将会遭到 App Store 审核团队的拒绝。
  • 尽量避免在媒体素材中使用文本或标志,尤其是当它们包含您的活动名称或 app 名称时。
  • 考虑使用视频,以便为用户提供更生动的活动预览。
  • 不要给媒体素材添加边框或渐变效果。为了确保 App Store 上的统一性,裁剪和渐变效果会自动应用到您的媒体素材。
  • 使用相似的颜色或插图样式,在您的活动卡片和活动详情页面上创造视觉连贯性。
  • 确保元数据中只包含由您创建或拥有使用许可的内容。

应做事项

活动卡片
使用标题格式
选择能准确描述活动的名称
句首字母大写并描述活动体验
使用标题格式
选择能准确描述活动的名称
句首字母大写并描述活动体验

勿做事项

活动卡片
避免在媒体素材中使用文本或标志

不要使用行动号召作为名称。

避免全部使用大写字母。

不要使用多余的标点符号。

不要使用描述来推广您的 app 或服务
避免在媒体素材中使用文本或标志

不要使用行动号召作为名称。

避免全部使用大写字母。

不要使用多余的标点符号。

不要使用描述来推广您的 app 或服务

添加活动详情

配置活动时,您还要添加其他活动详情,这些详情会影响 app 内活动在 App Store 中的显示方式。

确定活动提供情况。为 app 内活动选择开始和结束日期与时间之余,您还需要选取它在 App Store 上显示的日期和时间。App 内活动最长可持续 31 天,并且最早可以在开始日期前 14 天进行推广。如果需要,您也可以仅在特定地区提供活动,并自定每个地点对应的日期和时间。

提供活动深层链接。该链接会在用户轻点 app 内活动卡片或详情页面上的“打开”时,将用户定向到 app 内具体的活动内容。您可以采用通用链接 (出于安全考虑,建议使用) 或自定 URL。不要使用短链或添加多重定向。测试深层链接,确保它会定向到 app 中的正确目标位置。例如,您可以将 URL 粘贴到备忘录 app 中并轻点它。了解如何配置通用链接 (英文)

请仔细考虑与用户最相关的目标位置。如果活动正在进行,您可以直接链接到活动。如果活动尚未开始,您可以将用户定向到活动信息页面,激发他们的兴趣并提醒他们何时可以回来参与活动。如果是 app 的新用户,可以考虑先引导他们完成必要的新手引导流程,再将他们链接到活动。您应始终为用户提供返回 app 主要页面的方式。

指定活动优先级。产品页面上的活动会按开始时间的顺序来显示,最先开始的活动会优先显示。但您选为高优先级的任何活动都将显示在正常优先级活动之前。

选择费用。说明是否需要 app 内购买项目或订阅才能参加活动,这一信息会显示在活动详情页面上。

指明活动目的。在 app 或游戏中提供 app 内活动可以鼓励更多新用户试用,让现有用户找到继续享受 app 乐趣的新方式,还可以吸引已流失的用户回头。许多 app 内活动都适用于所有这些目的,但您也可以主要针对其中一个目的创建 app 内活动。选取与您的活动目的最相符的选项:

  • 适合所有用户
  • 吸引新用户:新用户是指从未下载过您的 app 的人
  • 为活跃用户提供最新信息:活跃用户是指已下载您的 app 并且最近打开过的人
  • 挽回流失用户:流失用户是指已下载您的 app 但最近没有打开过的人

这个选项是 App Store 用来提供个性化推荐的参考因素之一,但不会显示在活动卡片或活动详情页面上。为了帮助确保您的活动能够触及目标用户,App Store 会整合 app 的使用信息。为尽量减少数据收集并加强用户隐私,这些数据会在设备上加以处理。无论您选择什么活动目的,所有顾客都可以在 App Store 上找到您发布的活动。

图像和视频规格

媒体素材类型 支持的扩展 宽高比 最小尺寸/分辨率 最大尺寸/分辨率
活动卡片图像 .jpg、.jpeg、.png 16:9 1920x1080 像素 3840x2160 像素
活动卡片视频 .mov、m4v、.mp4 16:9 1920x1080 像素 30 fps 或 60 fps 3840x2160 像素 30 fps 或 60 fps
活动详情页面图像 .jpg、.jpeg、.png 9:16 1080x1920 像素 2160x3840 像素
活动详情页面视频 .mov、.m4v、.mp4 9:16 1080x1920 像素 30 fps 或 60 fps 2160x3840 像素 30 fps 或 60 fps

衡量活动效果

今年晚些时候,您将可以在 App Store Connect 中使用“App 分析”来了解已发布的 app 内活动的效果。您将能够:

  • 通过查看下载情况并根据具体活动进行筛选,确定哪些活动最能吸引 app 用户。
  • 通过查看用户获取来源,了解用户在哪里发现您的活动。
  • 通过查看各种参与度数据,如活动展示次数、活动详情页面浏览量和 app 打开次数,了解您的活动页面在吸引用户方面的效果。
  • 通过了解有多少用户选择在活动开始时收到通知,掌握用户对活动的兴趣情况。

You can now create in-app events and schedule them to appear on the App Store starting October 27, 2021.
Get started with the updated App Store submission experience

In-App Events

In-app events are timely events within apps and games — such as game competitions, movie premieres, livestreamed experiences, and more. Customers can discover your in-app events right on the App Store on iOS and iPadOS, giving you an entirely new way to showcase your events and expand their reach — whether you’d like to reach new users, keep your current users informed, or reconnect with previous users.

Discovery on the App Store

On iOS 15 and iPadOS 15 and later, in-app events appear across the App Store as event cards that include images or video, the event name, and a short description. Customers can tap to open an event details page, which provides a more immersive experience with a longer event description and notes if an in-app purchase or subscription is required to participate. From this page, they can share your event with others — for example, via Messages or social media. Customers can opt in on the event card and event details page to receive a notification from the App Store when your event starts.

Customers who don’t have your app or game can download it directly from your in-app event card or event details page. Once downloaded, they can tap Open to be seamlessly directed to the appropriate area within your app or game.

Event Card on Product Page

Event Details Page

In-app events appear:

  • On your product page, which displays all of your currently published events.
  • In search results. When users search for an app, the event card appears along with your app for users who have downloaded your app, while screenshots show for those who haven’t downloaded your app. Users can also search for in-app events directly. When users search for an event, the event card appears along with your app.
  • In editorially curated selections and personalized recommendations on the Today, Games, and Apps tabs.

You can promote your in-app events using email, advertising, social media, and more to create additional awareness and engagement. Be sure to include a link to your event’s details page so customers can learn more and download your app or game if they haven’t already.

Search

Recommendations

Editorial

Configuring in App Store Connect

In-app events are easy to set up and manage in App Store Connect. When creating an event, you’ll enter a reference name (visible only in App Store Connect) and event information, including metadata. You’ll also select an event badge and regional availability. You can submit events for review independent of a new app version and have up to ten approved events in App Store Connect at a time. An app can have up to five events published on the App Store at a time.

Good candidates for in-app events are challenges, competitions, or special content launches. A repetitive activity that recurs frequently, such as a daily task or reward, isn’t a good candidate. Neither is a price promotion that doesn’t introduce any new content, features, or goods.

Choosing an event badge

Select the badge that best fits the type of event you’re offering to display above the title on the in-app event card and event details page.

  • Challenge: Activities encouraging the user to achieve a goal before the event ends — for example, a fitness challenge in a workout app or beating a certain number of levels in a game.
  • Competition: Activities in which users compete against one another for the highest ranking or to win rewards — for example, a tournament where players battle to win the most matches.
  • Live Event: Activities that occur in real-time that all users can experience simultaneously — for example, a sports match or livestreamed concert. These events should provide users with new content, features, or goods.
  • Major Update: Introducing significant new features, content, or experiences – for example, the launch of new game modes or levels. These events go beyond minor enhancements like UI adjustments or bug fixes.
  • New Season: Introducing new content, storylines, or media libraries — for example, a new season of a television show or a new battle pass in a game.
  • Premiere: First-time availability of content or media — for example, newly released movies or audio.
  • Special Event: Limited-time events that are not captured by another event badge, possibly spanning multiple activities or experiences — for example, an event featuring a collaboration. These events should provide users with new content, features, or goods.

Creating effective metadata

The metadata you provide is used when displaying your event across the App Store. To ensure a smooth review experience, make sure it accurately portrays your event and is specific to the event experience, rather than sharing general information about your app or promoting its content or services. You’ll enter the following:

Event name: Choose a distinctive, unique name that’s up to 30 characters long and written in title case. This should be the actual name of the event, such as “June Leaderboard Climb,” rather than a call to action or tagline, such as “Watch the livestream.” Avoid generic terms or describing the type of event, since the event badge already displays this information.

Short description: Briefly summarize your in-app event in up to 50 characters written in sentence case. This information displays on your event card.

Long description: Provide more information about your event — such as potential rewards — in up to 120 characters written in sentence case. This information displays on your event details page.

Event card and event details media: Add an image or video that represents your in-app event across the App Store. Videos autoplay and repeat, so aim to create a seamless loop. In App Store Connect, you can preview what your provided media will look like in an event card and event details page to confirm that crucial aspects of your image or video will not be obscured.

To ensure your events display properly on the App Store and provide a high-quality user experience, consider these guidelines when creating your metadata:

  • Use proper capitalization and punctuation. Avoid using all capitals and don’t use excessive punctuation marks, such as multiple exclamation points.
  • Avoid claims that can’t be verified, such as “the best” or “#1,” as well as extra words, such as “game event.”
  • Don’t include specific prices in your metadata, as pricing and currencies can vary across regions and can be changed independent of your event. Including specific pricing will lead to rejection by App Store Review.
  • When possible, avoid using text or logos in your media, especially if they include your event name or app name.
  • Consider using video in order to provide users with a more dynamic preview of your event.
  • Don’t add borders or gradients to your media. Crops and gradients are automatically applied to your media in order to ensure consistency across the App Store.
  • Aim to create visual continuity across your event card and event details page by using similar colors or illustration styles.
  • Make sure your metadata includes content that you created or have a license to use.

Do

Event Card
Use title case.
Choose a name that accurately describes the event.
Use sentence case and describe the event experience.
Use title case.
Choose a name that accurately describes the event.
Use sentence case and describe the event experience.

Don’t

Event Card
Avoid using text or logos in your media.

Don’t use a call to action as the name.

Avoid using all capitals.

Don’t use multiple punctuation points.

Don’t use the description to promote your app or services.
Avoid using text or logos in your media.

Don’t use a call to action as the name.

Avoid using all capitals.

Don’t use multiple punctuation points.

Don’t use the description to promote your app or services.

Adding event details

When configuring your event, you’ll also add additional event details that impact how your in-app event displays on the App Store.

Determine event availability. When you select start and end dates and times for your in-app event, you’ll also choose the date and time it appears on the App Store. An in-app event can last up to 31 days and be promoted up to 14 days before its start date. If you’d like, you can make your event available only in specific regions and customize the dates and times for each location.

Provide an event deep link. This link takes users who tap Open on the in-app event card or details page to the event content within your app. This can be a universal link (recommended for security) or custom URL. Avoid using URL shorteners and other services that add unnecessary redirects. Test the deep link to make sure it directs to the proper destination within your app — for example, you can paste your URL into the Notes app and tap it. Learn about configuring universal links.

Be thoughtful about the most relevant destination to direct users. If your event is live, you can link directly to the event. If your event hasn’t started, you might direct users to a landing page that builds anticipation and reminds them when to return. If a user is new to your app, consider taking them through any necessary onboarding before directing them to the event. Always provide a way for users to return to your main app experience.

Indicate your event purpose. Offering in-app events in your app or game can encourage new users to try it, provide existing users with new ways to enjoy your app, and give former users reasons to return. Many in-app events are appropriate for all of these purposes, but you may create in-app events that are primarily intended for one of these reasons. Choose the option that best fits your event’s purpose:

  • Appropriate for all users
  • Attract new users: New users are people who have never downloaded your app
  • Keep active users informed: Active users are people who downloaded your app and have opened it recently
  • Bring back lapsed users: Lapsed users are people who downloaded your app but have not opened it recently

This selection is one of the factors that the App Store uses to offer personalized recommendations and doesn’t display on your event card or event details page. To help your event reach the people it’s intended for, the App Store incorporates app usage information. This data is processed on the device to minimize data collection and enhance user privacy. Regardless of the event purpose you choose, your published events are discoverable on the App Store by all customers.

Designate event priority. Events appear on your product page chronologically based on start time, with the soonest start time displaying first. Any events you select as high priority will appear ahead of normal priority events.

Select cost. Indicate if an in-app purchase or subscription is required in order to participate in the event, as this information is shown on the event details page.

Image and video specifications

Media type Supported extensions Aspect ratio Min size/resolution Max size/resolution
Event card image .jpg, .jpeg, .png 16:9 1920x1080 px 3840x2160 px
Event card video .mov, m4v, .mp4 16:9 1920x1080 px 30 fps or 60 fps 3840x2160 px 30 fps or 60 fps
Event detail page image .jpg, .jpeg, .png 9:16 1080x1920 px 2160x3840 px
Event detail page video .mov, .m4v, .mp4 9:16 1080x1920 px 30 fps or 60 fps 2160x3840 px 30 fps or 60 fps

Measuring event performance

Later this year, you can use App Analytics in App Store Connect to understand the performance of your published in-app events. You’ll be able to:

  • Determine which events are best at acquiring app users by viewing downloads and filtering by a specific event.
  • Learn where users discover your events by viewing acquisition sources.
  • Understand how well your event page engages users by viewing engagement data, such as event impressions, event details page views, and app opens.
  • Monitor interest in your event by understanding how many users chose to be notified when your event starts.