为您的增强现实 App
创建 App 预览

您可以使用从 iPhone 或 iPad 上录屏的内容创建一段短视频,让用户了解您将为他们提供怎样逼真且如临其境般的 AR 增强现实体验。App 预览会在 iOS 11 的 App Store 上自动播放 —— 您可以让它们成为有效吸引用户发现并了解您的 app 的最佳帮手。

概览

ARKit 能帮助 app 把虚拟对象和现实世界无缝地融合到一起。借助 App 预览来向用户展示如何将虚拟对象放置在他们身处的现实环境中。

请注意,您的视频只能使用直接在该 app 内截取的内容。请勿拍摄真人使用设备的情形 (例如从用户肩膀后往前拍摄的角度)。

为视频选择环境和设置

选择一个光线充足的整洁环境。确保没有任何对虚拟对象造成妨碍的物品 —— 混杂纷乱的环境可能会分散或混淆观众的关注点。但您也需要确保 app 在四周的环境中有足够细节进行跟踪定位,以便您的虚拟对象能稳定地显示。例如,您可以在定位时使用富有纹理的平面,以便摄像头移动时 app 能识别并理解场景。

无论是在公共抑或私人场所,请注意周围的环境,不要使用无权展示的素材。这可能包括人物、标志、品牌产品、艺术品、计算机硬件、建筑物上的壁画或标牌以及受知识产权保护的内容。

在描述多人游戏体验时,确保您的素材中不包含其他玩家的设备。

录制画面

您可使用闪电连接线将 iOS 设备连接到 Mac,以采集 app 的屏幕录像。详细了解如何为 App 预览录制视频

如果需要移动设备来显示完整的 app 体验,您可使用 iOS 11 中的屏幕录制功能。要使用此功能,可至设置 > 控制中心 > 自定控制,然后将屏幕录制添加到控制中心。当您准备好录制时,从屏幕的底部边缘向上轻扫,就能点按录制按钮。

采集增强现实的 app 内素材时,请确保相机能平稳顺畅地移动,避免不必要的画面波动。剧烈的动作 —— 包括幅度太大、速度太快或剧烈的晃动 —— 有可能使画面模糊或降低跟踪质量,不利于视频的观看体验。

录制初始镜头

在开始录制之前设置好您的 app,让它先检测好环境中的表面和细节。为了让用户清晰区分虚拟和真实的部分 —— 尤其当您的虚拟对象十分写实的时候 —— 让 App 预览的前几秒展示虚拟对象被放置在用户四周环境的过程和操作。例如,您可以展示在房间中移动的虚拟沙发,或为沙发更换布套。

使用图像元素和音频

考虑添加图形元素 (例如点击操作轨迹) 来展示 app 内的交互:包括用户缩放虚拟对象、重新定位或旋转的时候。例如,如果虚拟对象被缩放时没有显示操作的手势,用户可能会误解是摄像头在前进后退的效果。

您也可以使用音频 (例如 app 中的音效) 作为操作反馈,表示用户刚刚做了一个动作。

您在 App Store 上展示的 App 预览

您可以在 iOS 11 的 App Store 上展示最多三个 App 预览。如果您的 app 同时提供增强现实和 2D 的功能,我们建议您把和增强现实相关的 App 预览放在前面,以突显这个新的性能。

关于 App 预览的基本指南,请参阅"借助 App 预览,展示更多精彩内容"。

Creating App Previews for Your AR Apps

You can create short videos using footage captured on iPhone or iPad to help customers understand what to expect from your immersive augmented reality (AR) experience. App previews autoplay on the App Store in iOS 11, making them an effective and engaging tool for helping users discover and learn about your app.

AR App previews

Overview

Apps that use ARKit seamlessly blend realistic virtual objects with the real world. Use app previews to show users what they can do with the virtual objects placed into their surroundings.

Note that your video should be taken from directly within the app and should not include people interacting with the device, such as over-the shoulder angles.

Choosing a Location and Setting

Choose a setting that is uncluttered and well-lit. Make sure that there aren’t any physical objects that might get in the way of the virtual content — a busy environment may distract or confuse your audience. However, you'll need to ensure that there are enough details in the physical environment for the app to track, so that your virtual content doesn’t appear to jump around. For example, use a surface with texture so when the camera moves, the app can recognize and understand the scene.

Whether in a public space or a private location, be mindful of your surroundings and do not capture material that you do not have permission to show. This can include people, logos, branded products, artwork, computer hardware, murals or signage on buildings, and other intellectual property.

When depicting multiplayer experiences, ensure that the devices of other players are not visible in your footage.

Recording Footage

You can capture screen recordings of your AR app by connecting your iOS device to your Mac with a Lightning cable. Learn more about how to record video for app previews.

If you need to move around to show the experience of using your app, you can use the Screen Recording feature in iOS 11. To access this feature, go to Settings > Control Center > Customize Controls, and add Screen Recording to your Control Center. When you’re ready to record, swipe up from the bottom of your screen to access the record button.

When capturing footage of your AR app, ensure that the camera movement is smooth and controlled. Excessive motion — too far, too fast, or shaking vigorously — can blur the image or reduce the tracking quality, making it hard to watch.

Creating Establishing Shots

Set up the app before you start recording, so that the physical details and surfaces are already detected. To help users distinguish what is virtual from what is real, particularly when a virtual object is designed to look real, use the first few seconds of your app preview to show the object being placed into a user’s surrounding or being manipulated. For example, you might show a virtual couch moving in a room or show the fabric changing on the couch.

Using Graphics and Audio

Consider adding graphic elements, such as animated touch spots, when you need to demonstrate how interaction works within the app. This can be helpful when virtual objects are being scaled, repositioned, or rotated by the user. For example, if an object is scaled without seeing the gesture causing it, it may lead the viewer to think that the object is advancing or receding from the camera.

You can also use audio feedback, such as sound effects from the app, to help communicate when an action is being performed.

Displaying Your App Preview on the App Store

You can show up to three app previews on the App Store in iOS 11. If your app offers both AR and two-dimensional functionality, consider displaying your AR app preview first to highlight this new capability.

For general guidance on app previews, read Show More with App Previews.