借助 App 预览,
展示更多精彩内容

在 App Store 上为用户提供可直接观看的短视频,演示您的 iOS, macOS, 或 Apple tvOS app。iOS 11 和 macOS Mojave 的 App Store 会自动播放 App 预览,它们将是顾客发现及了解您的 app 的关键所在。

概览

App 预览使用录屏的内容来展示您的 app 的特性,功能,以及用户界面。您可以为您的 app 支持的每种语言展示最多三个 App 预览,每段预览视频的时长可达 30 秒。借助下面的小窍门,创建特具魅力的预览,提升用户下载您的 app 的意愿。

规划您的 App 预览

可为用户提供的三个预览中,第一个可以用来展示 app 的整体体验,突显 app 的核心功能和内容。这段预览视频应引人入胜,增加用户粘性,用户可以借此预见精彩的使用体验。

用户可能不清楚 app 的次要功能或特定内容,第二个或第三个预览可重点介绍相关内容。当提供多个 App 预览时,确保每段预览各有侧重,提供不同的内容。使用 iOS 11 及以上版本的 iOS 用户可以看到第二个和第三个预览。

App 预览会在 App Store 上自动播放,因此视频应尽快地进入主题。视频的前几秒即需展示您的 app 的独特之处,吸引用户下载。

为每段视频制作一个大纲或故事脚本,妥善安排所有需要包含的场景,并规划好每个场景的所需时长。您也可以制作文字信息来解说用户界面的切换和各种功能。

可考虑使用用户实际体验的示范作为 app 预览。当需要在预览中显示个人信息时,请确保使用的是示范帐户。

内容和格式

App 预览会面向所有的受众, 因此内容需要适合 4 岁及以上的用户使用了解。避免包含令人反感、暴力、成人主题和亵渎的内容。

App 预览只能使用在该 app 内截取的内容。请勿拍摄真人使用设备的情形 (例如从肩膀后往前拍摄或手指在屏幕上点击的情形),也不要使用 App 预览来展示您的 app 的幕后开发过程。请只包含 app 本身的内容。

仅展示您拥有法定权利展示的材料。如果您的 app 会包含音乐、电影、商标字符、品牌或其他知识产权资产等受保护的内容,请确保您已在所有地区都取得相关的商业用许可权。如果您的 app 会访问 iTunes 资料库,请仅使用由您创作的曲目或您已取得特定授权可将其用于预览视频的曲目。

图像元素和场景过渡

如有必要演示 app 内的导航或交互操作,可添加图形元素 (如点击操作轨迹)。但使用动画手模拟操作手势时,请避免覆盖操作轨迹。

我们建议您使用 app 用户界面的原本分辨率,不要放大视图。确保场景的过渡不会暗示一些您的 app 内不包含的功能。尽量使用像溶解或淡入淡出等简单明了的过渡特效。

让您的受众期待 app 下载后他们将积极体验的内容。演示应侧重在玩游戏的时候而不是情节动画上,以免观众误会游戏的玩法。

使用字幕

App 预览在 iOS 11 的 App Store 上默认静音播放,您可考虑使用字幕来解说画面。使用能吸引您的目标受众的简单易懂的词汇和语言。确保文字清晰并停留足够的时长以便观众阅读。

为使您的 App 预览能长久适用,我们建议您避免提到涉及特定时段的活动、季节或流行元素 (例如“春日上新”)。我们同样不建议您在 App 预览中提及价格。App 的价格已经显示在 App Store 的产品页面上,而且 App 预览中显示的价格未必适用于所有的销售国家和地区。

如果您在视频中展示了只有通过 App 内购买项目、app 内订阅或登陆权限才能使用的功能,您必须作出清楚的说明。免责声明可包含在视频素材中或视频结束的画面上。

背景音频

考虑在 App 预览中 (包括场景的过渡) 使用 app 原本的背景音乐以提供连贯的用户体验。您也可以使用用户界面的音效,来加强您的 app 的功能效果。

如果您的 App 预览会添加配音,为了提供最佳用户体验,请考虑和专业配音员合作,并在没有背景杂音和配备高质音频设备的情况下录制。这是您的 app 的发声机会 - 确保它能传达给您的受众。

选择一幅海报帧

海报帧会在 App 预览不自动播放时显示,因此选择极具视觉冲击力的海报帧尤为重要。理想情况下,海报帧应能传达您的 app 的精髓。如果在视频素材中选取的默认帧不能完美传达 app 的精髓,您也可以在 App Store Connect 中选取合适的帧。请注意,如果您更换了 App 预览中已获批准的海报帧,则该 App 预览需要提交新版本的审核。关于如何更换海报帧的详细信息,请参考 App Store Connect 帮助

Show More with App Previews

Engage users with short videos of your iOS or tvOS app in action, directly on the App Store. Since app previews autoplay on the App Store on iOS 11, they're key in helping users discover and learn about your app.

Overview

App previews demonstrate the features, functionality, and user interface of your app using footage captured on device. You can have up to three app previews for each language your app supports, and each preview can be up to 30 seconds long. The following tips can help you create compelling previews that spark interest and drive downloads of your app.

Planning Your App Preview

Think about using your first app preview to show an overview of the app experience, focusing on the app’s core features and content. Aim to tell a cohesive story that gives users a sense of the journey they will experience when using your app.

You can create a second or third preview to highlight additional features or specific content that users might not know about. When you have multiple previews, make sure that each video shows users something new about your app. Additional app previews are only visible to users on iOS 11 or later.

Since videos autoplay on the App Store, it's important to get to the point quickly. Use the first few moments of your preview to get users excited to download your app by showing them what that make your app unique.

Develop an outline or storyboard for each video that maps out a list of scenes you'll need, and consider how many seconds you want to devote to each scene. Craft messaging to explain UI transitions or features.

Consider any demo content you may need to create. Make sure to use sample accounts when displaying personal information in your app previews.

Content and Format

App previews are for all audiences, so they must be appropriate for ages four and older. Avoid objectionable content, violence, adult themes, and profanity.

App previews may only use captured footage of the app itself. Don’t film people interacting with the device (such as over-the-shoulder angles or fingers tapping the screen), and don’t use app previews to show behind-the-scenes footage of your app’s development. Stay within the app.

Show only material you have the legal right to display. If your app displays protected content such as music, film, trademarked characters, brands, or other intellectual property assets, ensure you have the appropriate licensing rights for your marketing use in all territories. If your app accesses the iTunes Library, use only songs that you've created or that you've specifically licensed for use in the preview.

Graphics and Transitions

Add graphic elements, such as touch hotspots, when necessary to demonstrate how navigation or interaction works within the app. Don't overlay animated hands simulating gestures.

We recommend capturing the native resolution of the UI instead of zooming in on the view. Ensure that transitions between scenes don't imply functionality that your app doesn't have. Use straightforward transitions like dissolves and fades.

Get your audience excited about the elements they will actively engage with once they download the app. Show more gameplay than cutscenes so you don't mislead your audience by giving a false impression of gameplay.

Using Copy

Since app previews play with the sound muted by default on the App Store on iOS 11, consider using copy to give context to the footage. Use easily understandable terms and language that will appeal to your target audience. Ensure that text is legible and remains on the screen long enough for your audience to read it.

To keep your app preview evergreen, we recommend avoiding references to specific events, seasons, or memes that will date it (such as, “New for spring”). We also recommend leaving out references to pricing in your app preview. Pricing is already shown on your App Store product page, and references in the preview may not be accurate in all countries and territories.

If you display features that are only available through in-app purchase, or if your app uses a subscription model or requires login, you must disclose this. Disclaimer copy can be included within the footage or in the end frame.

Overlaying Audio

Consider overlaying the musical score of your app as the soundtrack to your app preview to establish continuity, even when one scene cuts to the next. You can also capture the sound effects of your UI in your footage to reinforce functionality in your app.

If you decide to use a voiceover to enhance your app preview, consider working with a professional voiceover actor and recording with high-quality audio equipment in locations without background noise to deliver the best user experience. This is the voice of your app — make sure it resonates.

App Preview Poster Frames

Poster frames appear wherever app previews do not autoplay. On the App Store for iOS 10.3 or earlier, your poster frame will be one of the first elements a user will see on your product page, so ensure it is visually compelling.

Ideally, your poster frame will convey the essence of the app. If the default frame selected from your footage doesn't convey this, you can select a different frame in iTunes Connect. Note that changing the poster frame on an app preview that has already been approved will require you to submit a new version of your app preview. For details on how to change your poster frame, see iTunes Connect Developer Help.

Submitting App Previews

Like screenshots, each app preview is device-specific. For technical specifications and details on how to submit app previews, see iTunes Connect Developer Help. Be sure to follow the App Store Review Guidelines as you prepare your app preview for submission.

Creating App Previews for AR Apps

Augmented reality (AR) apps seamlessly blend realistic virtual objects with the real world. Use app previews to show users what they can do with the virtual objects placed into their surroundings so they'll know what to expect from your immersive experience.