为 App 选择类别

用户能通过 App Store 和 Mac App Store 上的类别来发现他们想要的新 app。详细了解如何为您的 app 选择最贴切准确的类别。

App 的类别会在哪里显示

您可以为 app 选择一个主要类别和一个次要类别。您选择的主要类别对该 app 在 App Store 上的曝光度至关重要。当用户在 App Store 上浏览或限定搜索范围的时候,这会是您的 app 在搜索结果中的所属类别;在 iOS 11 的 App Store 上,它也将决定您的 app 会被标签为 App 还是游戏。

同样,当用户在 Mac App Store 上浏览或限定搜索范围的时候,您选择的主要类别也会是您的 Mac app 在搜索结果中的所属类别;在 macOS 10.14 的 Mac App Store 上,该类别也将决定您的 app 在 Categories 标签中的位置。

选择主要类别

假设您有一个用于分享照片的社交网络 app。您可以为它选择 App Store 中的“摄影与录像”或“社交”为主要类别。在决定哪个类别最适合您的 app 时,请考虑下列问题:

  • 您的 app 的用途。您的主要类别应能准确地定义该 app 的核心功能或主题。
  • 用户通常在哪个范围内搜索类似的 app。了解您的受众:他们最可能在哪个类别里找寻您的 app?想一下,他们会将您的 app 视为社交网路 app 还是更偏向于摄影类 app?
  • 和您的 app 同类型的 app 通常归在哪个类别下。研究同类型的 app 如何归类 —— 用户可能已经习惯在这些类别内查找此类型的 app。

确保您选择的类别能贴切地反映您的 app 的核心体验。为 app 选择不准确的类别是违反 App Store 审核指南的。

特殊情况

儿童 app。如果您的 app 是为 11 岁或以下的儿童设计的,请在 App Store Connect 勾选“为儿童而设”复选框,并选择合适的年龄分级 (5岁或以下、6–8 岁或 9–11 岁)。您的 app 必须遵守 App Store 审核指南中的“儿童类别”部分的准则,并通过相关审核,才能在 App Store 上的儿童类别中销售。除了定义为儿童类别外,您的 app 也可以归类在额外的主要和次要类别中 (例如游戏、娱乐或教育)。

游戏。如果您的 app 是一款游戏,您还可以选择最多两个游戏子类别。用户浏览 App Store 和游戏标签的子类别列表时,也会看到您的 app。如果您不太哪个游戏子类别最适合您的 app,请先研究清楚各个子类别中的游戏类型再做决定。

贴纸。App Store for iMessage 中,您可以为您的贴纸包 app 选择“贴纸”类别,也可以选其他更能代表该 app 的类别。如果您选的是贴纸类别,您还能进一步选择贴纸的子类别。独立的贴纸包 app 不会显示在 iPhone 和 iPad 的 App Store 类别中,它们仅在搜索结果中出现。即使您的 iOS app 附有 iMessage 扩展,选择类别时仍应只考虑 app 本身的内容;该类别会被用于 iPhone、iPad 和 iMessage 的 App Store 中。更多不同类型的 iMessage app 和扩展的详细信息,请参阅 iMessage + App

类别比较

探索并比较各种类别,看看哪种最适合您的 app。

Choosing a Category

Categories on the App Store help users discover new apps to fit their needs. Learn how to choose the most accurate and effective categories for your app.

Where Categories Are Displayed

You can assign two categories to your app — a primary and a secondary category. The primary category is particularly important for your app’s discoverability on the App Store, as this is where your app is displayed in search results and top charts.

Choosing a Primary Category

Let’s say you have a photo-sharing social networking app. You could choose either Photo & Video or Social Networking as your primary category. To decide which category will best serve your app, consider the following:

  • Your app’s purpose. Your primary category should be the one that best describes the main function or subject matter of your app.
  • Where users naturally look for an app like yours. Understanding your audience will help you identify the category in which they will likely look for your app. Will they consider your app to be more of a social network app or a photography app?
  • Which categories contain the same type of apps as yours. Research how similar apps are categorized — users may already know to visit these categories to find this type of app.

Make sure that the category you choose accurately reflects your app’s core experience. Choosing categories that are not appropriate for your app is against the App Store Review Guidelines.

Special Cases

Apps for kids. If you have an app designed for kids ages 11 and under, select the Made for Kids checkbox in iTunes Connect and choose an appropriate age band (5 and under, 6–8, or 9–11). Your app must comply with the App Review Guidelines for Kids apps and will go through review to be approved for the Kids category. In addition to the Kids category, your app can be discovered in another primary and secondary category (for example: Games, Entertainment, or Education).

Games. If your app is a game, you can choose up to two Games subcategories. Users can find your app by browsing the subcategories on the App Store and in the Games subcategory charts. If you don’t know which subcategory best suits your game, research the types of games in each before making your selection.

Stickers. In the App Store for iMessage, you can assign your sticker pack app to a category called Stickers, or to another primary category that best describes your app. If you use the Stickers category, you can also select a Stickers subcategory. Standalone sticker pack apps are not displayed in categories on the App Store for iPhone and iPad — they are discoverable only in search results. Categories for iOS app with iMessage extensions are taken from the iOS app and are used on the App Store for iPhone, iPad, and iMessage. For more details on the different types of iMessage apps and extensions, read iMessages + Apps.

Compare Categories

Explore and compare categories to see which best describes your app.