为 App 选择商业模式

最合适您的 app 的商业模式应能在您的商业目标和目标市场的期望值之间取得平衡。在开发 app 之前先计划好要选择哪一种商业模式,能助您自然地将它构建到用户体验中。

免费模式

用户可免费下载使用这种模式的 app。没有了付费这道门槛,目标市场的用户会更愿意下载并试用您的 app。这将对提高 app 的知名度和扩大用户群非常有帮助。

有的开发者选择免费提供 app,但在 app 中加入广告来获得利润。通常而言,有大量用户愿意长时间流连在其中的 app,才能依靠广告获得丰厚收入。如果您的 app 会内置广告,请确保这些内容适用于您的目标市场,且与受众相关。低质、突兀或不适当的广告将降低用户的活跃度和留存率。

免费增值模式

用户可以免费下载这种模式的 app,使用时可选购 App 内购买项目来访问高级功能、附加内容、订阅或数字商品。这种模式让用户不必付费,就能使用优质的 app;他们也可以进一步在 app 内支付以增强体验或更深入地和 app 互动。

有很多成功的免费增值 app 为每一位用户 (包括付费和免费用户) 提供高质吸引的体验,并能根据用户偏好来个性化他们的体验。采用免费增值模式的 app 在开发之初就设计了符合这一模式的特性, 创建时也考虑到在 app 的整个生命周期持续衡量和优化的需求。

尽管免费增值模式十分热门,但并不是所有 app 都适合套用这个模式。成功的免费增值 app 要能持续地提供服务支持,通常也要不断地开发新的内容来保留用户。

有关各种免费增值体验的详情,请阅读使用免费增值商业模式

订阅模式

采用订阅模式的 app,既可以让用户购买 App 内购买项目以获取内容和服务,也可以体验自动续期或者非自动续期的服务。

自动续期订阅方便用户在您的 app 中持续地访问内容或使用服务。除非用户选择取消自动续期订阅,否则它会在到期时自动续订。自动续期订阅能提供多种服务级别和时限的 App 内购买项目,让用户选择最符合他们需求的选项。

和免费增值 app 一样,成功的订阅 app 会通过不断更新完善 app 的体验来保持用户的粘度。一款提供自动续期订阅的 app 需要持续地更新,定期增强性能或扩展内容。

非续期订阅有特定时限,在时限结束后不会自动续期。订阅到期时,用户会收到续订的通知。

订阅可搭配免费增值或付费增值体验,也可以和其他类型的 App 内购买项目一起提供。

付费模式

用户通过一次性付费,就能下载并使用这种模式的 app 的所有功能。App 里不会有额外费用。付费模式适合那些不想逐次支付 App 内购买项目,而更愿意一次性付款并获得完整 app 体验的用户。

付费下载会让用户更谨慎地衡量 app 的价值。因此成功的付费 app 通常能借助出色的设计、功能和市场营销来证明品质。

由于付费 app 只收一次费用,营销计划在其获取用户方面显得尤为重要。成功的开发者会确保他们的 app 标题、图标、内容提要、App 预览、截屏和其他市场信息都能简明有效地展示该 app 的出彩之处。

如果您有多个付费的 iOS app,您可以考虑使用 App 套装。它能帮助您的顾客轻松地以折扣价格购买最多 10 个付费 iOS app。

付费增值模式

付费和免费增值模式的组合:用户会先付费下载您的 app,随后可进一步通过 App 内购买项目来访问更多功能、内容或服务。

成功的付费增值 app 不但提供优质的设计、功能和内容,更附有深化体验的高级功能。

和付费 app 一样,下载费用可能会让用户更小心地衡量 app 的价值。明智的开发者会让付费增值 app 的用户先大致了解该 app 和 app 内增强功能的内容。App 内购买项目不应是一款付费增值 app 里的核心功能,否则可能会影响 app 体验、您的销售和用户留存率。

您在管理 app 的生命周期时,可考虑借助付费增值模式降低 app 的下载价格,但同时通过 App 内购买项目获得持续的收益。App Store 上的 App 套装也能包含付费增值 app。

Choosing a Business Model

The right business model for your app will balance your goals with your target market’s expectations. Consider choosing your business model before you start developing your app so that you can build it seamlessly into the user experience.

Free Model

In this model, users don’t pay to download or use your app. By removing the barrier of price, you increase the likelihood that users in your target market will download and try it, which can help increase awareness for your app and grow your user base.

Some developers choose to offer their app for free and earn revenue by displaying ads within the app. Apps that generate significant ad revenue tend to be those with many users who spend a lot of time engaging with the app. If you show ads in your app, make sure they are appropriate and relevant to your target market, as low-quality, obtrusive, or inappropriate advertising will reduce engagement and retention.

Freemium Model

In this model, users pay nothing to download your app and are offered optional in-app purchases for premium features, additional content, subscriptions, or digital goods. This model allows users to get something great at no cost and have the option to pay if they want to enhance their experience or engage more deeply.

Many successful freemium apps offer engaging experiences to all users, regardless of whether or not they choose to spend, and can provide customized experiences based on users' preferences. These apps are designed to be freemium from inception, and are built to allow for measurement and enhancement throughout the app’s lifecycle.

While freemium apps are very popular, this model isn’t appropriate for every app. Successful freemium apps operate as services that are continuously supported, often requiring sustained content development to retain users.

For more details on the different kinds of freemium experiences, read Using the Freemium Business Model.

Subscription Model

In this model, users can buy in-app purchases to access content, services, and experiences for renewable or non-renewing durations.

Auto-renewable subscriptions give users access to content or services from within your app on an ongoing basis. At the end of each subscription duration, the subscription will automatically renew until a user chooses to cancel it. Auto-renewable subscriptions can offer in-app purchases that provide users with a range of service levels and durations to best meet their needs.

As with freemium apps, successful subscription apps focus on retaining users by providing app updates that continually improve the app experience. To be eligible for auto-renewable subscriptions, plan to update your app with feature enhancements or expanded content regularly.

Non-renewing subscriptions are for a limited duration and require users to renew each time a subscription ends. Users are notified when the subscription is due to expire with a prompt to purchase a new subscription.

Subscriptions can be offered as part of a freemium or paymium experience, and subscription in-app purchases can be offered alongside other in-app purchase types.

Paid Model

In this model, users pay once to download your app and use all of its functionality. There are no additional charges. The paid model resonates with users who prefer to pay once to get the full app experience, without in-app purchases.

Because the cost to download may make users consider the app’s value more carefully, successful paid apps are often positioned as premium experiences through outstanding design, functionality, and marketing.

Since paid apps have only one point of monetization, marketing plays an even more important role in acquiring users. Successful developers make sure that their app’s title, icon, description, preview, screenshots, and other marketing communications effectively showcase the premium nature of the app.

If you have multiple paid iOS apps, you can leverage app bundles, which make it easy for users to buy up to 10 of your apps in a single purchase at a reduced price.

Paymium Model

In this combination of the paid and freemium models, users pay to download your app and have the option to buy additional features, content, or services through in-app purchases if they want to engage more deeply.

Successful paymium apps offer premium design, functionality, and content, plus advanced features intended to complement the experience.

As with paid apps, the cost to download may make users consider the app’s value more carefully. Successful paymium developers set expectations about what users get when they pay upfront and what they will get if they purchase optional enhancements. If the features offered through in-app purchase are required to use a paymium app, this can cause a negative experience and may affect your sales and retention.

In managing your app’s lifecycle, the paymium model offers the possibility of lowering the app’s download price while using in-app purchases for ongoing monetization. Paymium apps can also be included in app bundles on the App Store.