为您的 App 提供预订

为您的 app 提供预订,让用户更期待您的 app 发布。在您的 app 发布可供下载之前,您的产品页面就能在 App Store 上展示,顾客也能先行订购该 app。

概览

在 iTunes Connect 提交 app 和元数据审核时,所有 Apple 平台适用的新 app 都可以设置预订服务。加入时,您可选择未来 2 至 90 日的发布可供下载日期。在您的 app 发布可供下载后,已预订的顾客会收到通知,该 app 会在 24 小时内自动下载至他们的设备。

了解如何在 iTunes Connect 中管理预订 (英文)

使用资格

从未在 App Store 上发布的新 app 可设置预订服务。无论您是准备将一款 app 发布至更多国家,或为其设置 Universal purchase (在全球所有地区供应) —— 比如,为现有的 iOS app 新增支持 tvOS 平台 —— 只要该 app 现已在 App Store 上发布,即不符合设置预订的资格。

产品页面

在您的 app 可供预订期间,您可以在 App Store 上展示该 app 产品页面的简要版本,其中将包括您的预期发布日期。iOS app 中如果将提供 App 内购买项目,其受推广的 App 内购买项目将不会在预订期间展示。为您准备推广的 App 内购买项目订好设置和审核批准的计划,以确保它们能在 app 发布可供下载时推出。

顾客体验

顾客可从您的产品页面或搜索结果中预订您的 app;如果您的 app 入选精品推荐,他们也可以在“Today”、“游戏”、或“App”标签中预订该 app。

在发布当日,您的 app 将自动下载至顾客用以预订该 app 的设备和他们开启了自动下载功能的其他设备。他们也会收到该 app 已上架的通知。

在一款付费 app 正式发布可供下载之前,预订该 app 的顾客不会被扣费。如果您的 app 在预订期间更改了价格,在已接受的预订价和发布价中,已预订的顾客将以较低的价格进行购买。

顾客可在 iOS 或 macOS 设备的 App Store 设置,或台式电脑的 iTunes 设置中取消他们对 iOS、macOS 或 tvOS app 的预订。

运行 iOS 11.2、tvOS 11.2、macOS 10.13.2 或更高版本的设备可进行预订。使用较旧操作系统的顾客可通过链接查看 app 在预订期间的产品页面。但顾客无法通过该页的购买按钮预订,同时他们将被引导升级操作系统以便预订 app。

预订报告

您可以在“销售和趋势”中跟踪您的 app 的预订情况:报告将显示已订购数、已取消数和净预购数。

进一步了解预订报告

营销您的 App

通过您的营销渠道 (例如您的网站、邮件列表和社交媒体帐户),鼓励您的关注者访问 App Store 并预订您的 app。向他们提供简明的预订指引 (例如:在 App Store 上预订) 和您的产品页面的链接。

如果一款 app 的预期发布日期可能存在变动,即便您的产品页面已显示了此日期,我们仍建议您不在营销信息中提起相关内容。请注意,如果您更改了 app 的发布日期,Apple 不会向已预订该 app 的顾客发出通知,您需要与顾客直接沟通。同样,如果您需要从 App Store 上移除您的预订服务,请为您的关注者准备好相关的通知信息。

发布当日,更新您的所有营销资料和 App Store 徽章,公布您的 app 现已在 App Store 上架并可供下载的消息。

预订徽章

您可在营销资料中使用 App Store 的预订徽章,让顾客知道您的 app 可供预订。

下载徽章

Offering Your Apps for Pre-Order

Build excitement for your new app by making it available for pre-order. Your product page will be published on the App Store and customers can order your app before it’s released for download.

Overview

New apps on all Apple platforms can be made available for pre-order when you submit your app and metadata for review in App Store Connect. When you opt in, you’ll choose a download release date that’s two to 90 days in the future. Once your app is released for download, customers are notified and it will automatically download to their device within 24 hours.

Publish your app as a pre-order

Eligibility

New apps that have never been published on the App Store are eligible for pre-order. Apps currently on the App Store that you'd like to offer in additional countries, or as a new universal purchase (for example, a new tvOS app that’s added to the app record of an existing iOS app) are not eligible.

Product Pages

When your app becomes available for pre-order, a limited version of your product page, which includes your expected release date, is published on the App Store. For iOS apps offering in-app purchases, promoted in-app purchases will not be shown during pre-order. Plan to have your promoted in-app purchases set up and approved so that they are ready when your app is released for download.

Customer Experience

Customers can pre-order your app from your product page, search results, and the Today, Games, or Apps tabs if your app is featured.

On launch day, your app automatically downloads to the device on which the customer requested the pre-order, and to their other devices that have automatic downloads enabled. Customers will also receive a notification letting them know the app is available.

Customers who pre-order a paid app won’t be charged until the day the app is released for download. If the price of your app changes during pre-order, they will be charged the price that is lower: the price they accepted at pre-order or the price on the day of release.

Customers can cancel their pre-orders in their App Store settings on iOS and macOS, and in their iTunes settings on desktop for iOS, macOS, and tvOS apps.

Pre-orders can be made on devices running iOS 11.2, tvOS 11.2, and macOS 10.13.2 or later. Product pages during pre-order are accessible for customers on earlier operating systems through direct links. However, the buy button is disabled and customers are prompted to update to the latest OS version to pre-order apps.

Pre-Order Reporting

You can track the performance of your app pre-orders in Sales and Trends, where you’ll find the number of ordered, canceled, and net pre-orders.

Learn more about reporting

Marketing Your Apps

Use your marketing channels, such as your website, mailing list, and social media accounts, to encourage your audience to visit the App Store and pre-order your app. Include a clear call-to-action — for example, Pre-order on the App Store — and provide a direct link to your product page.

While your product page shows an expected release date, if there’s a chance that this date will shift, we recommend against communicating a specific date in your marketing. Keep in mind that customers who pre-order your app are not notified by Apple of date changes, so you’ll need to communicate this change. Similarly, if you need to remove your pre-order offer from the App Store, prepare messaging to let your audience know.

On launch day, update all of your marketing materials and App Store badges to communicate that your app is now available to download on the App Store.

Pre-Order Badge

You can use the App Store badge for pre-orders in your marketing materials to let customers know that your app is available for pre-order.

Download the badge