App Store 的搜索优化

大量用户依赖搜索结果来发现和下载 App Store 中的内容。一起来了解如何帮助您的 app 在搜索结果中的排名,让用户更轻松地发现及下载您的 app 和 App 内购买项目吧。

概览

iOS 11 上的 App Store 让用户能更简单地探索 app、游戏和其他内容。搜索结果现包括开发者、App 内购买项目、类别、编辑推荐内容、使用技巧与窍门,以及精选集。在搜索结果中,app 会带有副标题和明显的评分信息。

选择贴切准确的关键词

关键词不可超过 100 个字符,您应选择能简明扼要地描述您的 app 的词语。不要用空格来分隔不同关键词,用以分割关键词的逗号前后也不应添加空格。仅可在关键词内使用空格。例如:物业,2018 房地产,房子。

选择关键词时,考虑受众在查找类似的 app 时会使用哪些字词。对 app 特性和功能的描述应该尽可能明确具体,以便您的 app 能通过搜索算法显示在关联的搜索结果中。

关键词的热门程度通常和使用该关键词的 app 搜索结果排名高低成反比。您应在两者中取得平衡。可能会有很多人搜索类似“工作”、“文本”或“社交”等流行的实用词语,但竞争排名的 app 也非常多。相反,不太热门的关键词搜索次数较少,但排名的竞争并不那么激烈。

不可使用未经授权的商标用语、名人姓名或其他受保护的词语和短语,这是 App Store 拒绝一款 app 的常见原因。也不允许使用与 app 无关的词语,或使用竞争 app 的名称。

除非您的品牌标识中包含特殊字符 (如#或@),否则不建议使用。因为用户搜索您的 app 时,特殊字符不会被算入搜索权重里。

虽然您可以在 app 的内容提要中提及关键词,但应避免在元数据中不断地重复这些字词。另外,不要忘了在 iOS 11 的 App Store 中,推广文本不会被计算在搜索权重里。

撰写吸引用户的 app 名称、副标题和内容提要

您的 app 名称和 App Store 内容提要对 app 的曝光度和下载量尤为重要。

在 iOS 11 中,app 名称的长度最多可达30个字符。为您的 app 选择一个简单易记的名称,它不仅要易于拼写,还应突显 app 的用途。确保它鲜明独特:名称应避免使用太普遍的词语,或与现有 app 名称过于相似。

在 iOS 11 的 App Store 上,为您的 app 考虑使用副标题。有别于 app 名称,副标题旨在更详细地说明您的 app 的价值。您应避免使用“全球最佳 app”等空泛的描述,而该考虑利用副标题来突显 app 的特色或用途,从而吸引受众。

内容提要中的每个词都至关重要,因此请将描述的重点放在 app 的出彩之处和独特功能上。内容提要的开头应简洁地说明 app 的用途,紧接一段吸引用户的介绍,并简短地列举 app 的主要功能。

选择贴切的主要类别

App Store 上的类别能帮助用户发现符合他们需求的新 app。App 的主要类别对其在 App Store 上的曝光度尤为重要。它可以帮助用户在浏览 App Store 或限定范围搜索时找到您的 app;它也将决定您的 app 在 iOS 11 的 App Store 上被是标签为 App,还是游戏。

请务必选择与您的 app 最相关的主要类别。选择与您的 app 无关的类别也是 App Store 拒绝一款 app 的常见原因。

参考为 App 选择类别,进一步了解如何为您的 app 选择最贴切准确的类别。

积累好评

评分和评论会左右您的 app 在搜索中的排名,也能帮助吸引用户。您应专注于提供优质的 app 体验,获取用户的好评。

不宜过早请用户评分。等用户在 app 内流连了几个回合或级别后,才是最好的时机向他们请求在 App Store 上为你的 app 评分。确保 app 运行稳定,等待 app 使用过程中的合适时机来征求评分。当他们刚实行一项操作,晋升级别,或完成任务时,都是请求的好时机。这时用户最有可能对您的 app 感到满意。

借助 SKStoreReviewController API (英文),让用户便捷地在 App Store 或 Mac App Store 上提供反馈。在 365 天以内,您最多可向用户征求三次评分。用户会经由您的预设提示来提交评分,并可以撰写并提交评论,而无需离开您的 app。

确保用户在您的 app 和 App Store 产品页面中能轻松找到支持团队的联系信息,方便用户在遇到任何问题的时候直接与您联系。这能减少用户因体验不好而留下差评的机会。

更多详细信息,请参阅评分、评论和回复

推广您的 App 内购买项目

在 iOS 11 的 App Store 中,您的 App 内购买项目也会在搜索结果中显示。用户轻点它们时,会直接转到您的产品页面。在那里他们不但能了解 app 的内容提要,查看屏幕快照和 App 预览,还能点击购买 App 内购买项目。

在 iOS 11 中,订阅和 App 内购买项目分别显示在产品页面上的不同部分;对于这两类内容,您一共可以展示最多 20 个项目。各项目都应有自己的显示名称、推广图像和描述。App 内购买项目的名称不能超过 30 个字符,描述不能超过 45 个字符,因此请谨慎用字。它们应能流畅、贴切而简洁地突显您的 App 内购买项目的功能。

更多详细信息,请参阅推广 App 内购买项目

Optimizing for App Store Search

Search plays a huge role in how users discover and download content on the App Store. Learn how you can impact your search result ranking to help users easily find and download your app and in-app purchases.

The App Store in iOS 11 makes it even easier for customers to find apps, games, and content. Search results now include developers, in-app purchases, categories, editorial stories, tips and tricks, and collections. Apps appear in search results with subtitles and a single rating prominently displayed.

Choose accurate keywords

Keywords are limited to 100 characters, with words separated by commas and no spaces, so it's important to be precise when describing your app.

Choose keywords based on words you think your audience will use to find an app like yours. Be specific when describing your app's features and functionality to help the search algorithm surface your app in relevant searches.

Consider the trade-off between ranking well for less common terms versus ranking lower for popular terms. Popular, functional terms such as "jobs", "text", or "social" may drive a lot of traffic, but are highly competitive in the rankings. Less common terms drive lower traffic, but are less competitive.

The unauthorized use of trademarked terms, celebrity names, or other protected words and phrases is not allowed and is a common reason for App Store rejection. The use of terms that are not relevant to the app and the use of competing app names are similarly prohibited.

Avoid special characters — such as # or @ — unless they are part of your brand identity. Special characters don't carry extra weight when users search for your app.

While you can repeat keywords in your app description, avoid keyword stuffing throughout your metadata. Also, keep in mind that your promotional text on the App Store in iOS 11 doesn't affect your app's search ranking.

Create a compelling app name, subtitle, and description

Your app's name and App Store description play a critical role in how users discover and download your app.

The length of your app name can be up to 30 characters on the App Store in iOS 11. Choose a simple, memorable name that is easy to spell and suggests what your app does. Be distinctive — avoid long names full of generic terms or descriptions, or names that are too similar to existing app names.

Consider using a subtitle on the App Store in iOS 11, rather than your app name, to explain the value of your app in greater detail. Avoid generic descriptions such as "world's best app." Instead, highlight your app's features or use cases that resonate with your audience.

Every word counts, so focus your app description on your app's unique features and functionality. Begin with a concise statement of what the app does, and follow that with an attention-grabbing paragraph that includes a short list of the app's main features.

Assign the right primary category

Categories on the App Store help users discover new apps to meet their needs. The primary category you select is particularly important for your app's discoverability on the App Store. It helps users find your app when browsing the App Store or filtering search results, and it determines whether your app appears in the Apps tab or Games tab on the App Store in iOS 11.

Be sure to select the primary category that is most relevant for your app. Choosing categories that are not relevant to your app is grounds for App Store rejection.

Find out more about selecting the most accurate and effective categories for your app in Choosing a Category.

Foster positive ratings

Ratings and reviews influence how your app ranks in search and can encourage users to engage with your app from search results, so focus on providing a great app experience that motivates users to leave positive reviews.

Ask users to rate your app on the App Store, but don't ask for a rating too soon — wait until they have enjoyed a few sessions before prompting them. Ensure that the app is stable before you ask, and choose an appropriate time in the session to make the request. Look for moments when users are most likely to feel satisfaction with your app, such as when they've completed an action, level, or task.

If you'd like customers to provide feedback on the App Store without leaving your app, you can use the SKStoreReviewController API. Simply choose when to prompt users to rate your app, for up to three prompts in a 365-day period. Customers will submit a rating through the standardized prompt and can authenticate with Touch ID to write and submit a review.

Make your support channels and contact information easy to find in your app and on your App Store product page, so that if users encounter difficulties they are able to discuss them with you directly and resolve negative experiences that may otherwise lead to poor reviews.

For more details, read Ratings, Reviews, and Responses.

Promote your in-app purchases

Your in-app purchases appear in search results on the App Store in iOS 11. When customers tap on them, they are taken directly to your product page where they can read your app's description, view screenshots and app previews, or start an in-app purchase.

In iOS 11, subscriptions and in-app purchases are shown in separate sections on your product page, and you can showcase up to 20 total items. Each item you feature can have a unique display name, promotional image, and description. In-app purchase names are limited to 30 characters and descriptions are limited to 45 characters, so choose your words carefully. Be descriptive, accurate, and concise when highlighting the benefits of your in-app purchases.

For more details, read Designing In-App Purchases.